Untalented Artists Contests #2: Steemit to the Moon!

This is my entry for @artz's Untalented Artists Contest #2

Steemit Goes To The Moon with @Surpassingoogle

inspired by @superjongky's artwork, @whiteartist , @jacinta.sevilla , @zoeroces and @surpassingoogle
image.png

I am not that good at artworks, I just love to draw and combine colors. I love art itself! Murals, paintings, tattoos, charcoal arts, graphics, poetry? any type or any kind of arts. I appreciate every little thing in arts. But I'm not a good artist. That's why I really admire people who are good at art.

Seeing my groupmates artworks and other artworks posted here on steemit, I was so amazed! Honestly, I got envious. I actually told one of them that I want to cut his hands so I can use it as mine so I can draw better or draw just as good as him. My fellow groupmates from @steemitachievers group inspires me to draw. I turn this "enviousness" as "motivation" and "inspiration".

So, how did I came up with this idea?image.png
The first thing that came up in my mind when I saw that > symbol there at @artz's post, is a rocket. And then I remember when one time, @surpassingoogle happens to join our group chat on facebook. He mentioned something about "going to the moon". I forgot what exactly he said there, but I remember it is something like, "If only going to the moon happened, stuff like this is so attainable". So, I draw a rocket from that > sign, then put the steemit symbol inside the square shape like the rocket carries the steemit flag as it goes to the moon. Sir Terry is such a deep person and his words mean a lot. I am not sure what does "going to the moon" really means for him. But I just take it literally here. I believe that @surpassingoogle can bring steemit to the moon!

This artwork of mine symbolizes that "Nothing is Impossible". I'm just a minnow, or maybe smaller than a minnow. I am untalented. I can't draw better than others. Thanks to @artz's for this contest, and to my @steemitachievers family, I can now say, at least, I can draw. Going to the moon might be impossible, but who knows? Didn't Neil Armstrong prove that going to the moon is possible? We can make impossible things Possible. There's no harm in trying (as what @kneelyrac told me before). It is just a matter of "motivation" and "perseverance".


Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer

Sort:  

Steem to the moon! Great drawing and what makes it greater is its meaning/story behind it. With that kind of thinking you will not just be a minnow. Steem on dear. :) let steemit bring you to the moon too.

Nothing is impossible. :)

Great illustration dear...

Nice drawing

Congratulations @maylyn09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

nice idea and drawing of yours :) Keep steeming :) followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69