Untalented-adjustment: What Steemit has done to me

in #untalented6 years ago

Learning takes effect when there is change in behavior.

I believe Steemit is a beautiful platform to effect change in every Steemian, if not the world. Though I could not talk about the changes Steemit made to the world as a whole, I could only speak for myself.

  • Little by little, I am developing my writing skills as I am able to express my thoughts and feelings. (English is not my first language, you see.)

  • I especially enjoy @mariannewest’s 5-minute freewrite challenge and that 50 words constrained writing initiated by @svasta and all those other writing contests.

  • Steemit also tapped that creative side of me. Shoutout to those daily photography contests initiated by @juliank and @kalemandra. Also, killerpix photography of @killerwhale and monopad photography by @brumest.

  • There is that drawing contest of @agneslacso and clay art contest of @josejirafa. I think they are great as it is able to bring me back to being a kid.

image
Photo Credit

With Steemit, it made me more observant on my surroundings. Hey, I could share and write something about that on Steemit.

With Steemit, it made me more generous and supportive to fellow Steemians. They have been an inspiration whenever they show their kindness and generosity to support fellow Steemians. Shoutout to @iyanpol12, @hr1 and @surpassinggoogle. I am very much grateful for the support you are giving not only to me but to the platform.

With Steemit , it made me connected to fellow Steemians. Whether I know them personally or only virtually, it made me gain friends. Steemit is a social platform anyway.

I guess Steemit has become a positive change, don’t you agree?

What about you, what change have Steemit done to you?


53F13BFB-244A-415A-B58C-9ACCF25F26BC.jpeg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out!! so glad that you are writing with us!!!

Your initiative is really topnotch as I belief its a source of Motivation for peiplw to just take that pen and paper (keyboard rather) and just get it on. I have been meaning to join your freewrite along my my good friends @isaganispeaks and @brewingstories but I am juggling so much right now. Soon maybe.

I totally understand!!!

You are very much welcome @mariannewest. If that shoutout is what it takes to give thanks to your 5-minute-writing initiative, then i would shout it out louder! yadah shouts at the top of her voice LoL. It was brilliant!

Thanks so much for thw shoutout @yadah04. I am glad that my contest has made an impact in your stay in Steemit. It's appreciations such as this that really makes all the work of putting up a contest so much nore inviting.

I'm sprry I couldnt reward everyone as much as I would love to but I do hope it hasade a difference. Do consider helping other minnows as well. Let's grow here together 😊

I got my reward alright, no worries. ^_^ It is through your contests that makes Steemit a more fun place to be in. Thanks again @josejirafa!

Ang dami na sinalihan ah nahihilo ako sa contests/challenges kaya post lang ako kahit ano (^_^)

Mema mga contest sis, MEMApost lang. Hehehe. Wala maisip kaya sila nagiinitiate ng pwede maipost. Minsan talo, minsan panalo. Parang love lang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58