beaucoup d'amour

in #untalented7 years ago

I love you all steemit friends. I hope your wish will come true.
Dark and light, masculine and feminine, ego and spirit, carnivore and healer. We live in constant conflict, the pressure of opposing foces raging within us. And maybe it isn't about one being better, one winning or even about blending them. Breaking them down into a non threatening grey.HUNDREDISLAND-410.jpg

Maybe the lesson is accepting the conflict. Learning to sit in complete stillness as the water attempts to grind down the stone and the stone attempts to redirect the water. Neither winning. Neither joining. Both emphasizing the other in beautiful contradiction.

What if wisdom is accepting? Living within the raging storm, a peacful knowing on our lips and a calm understanding in our eyes as we embrace our own duality.

I am masculine. I am feminine. I am strong. I am weak. I kill and I heal. I give birth and I die. I hate. I love. And I do not have to choose. I don't pick a favorite. I am both. The water that beats against the stones in my heart teaches me this truth.

Sort:  

Very beautiful post. Thank you for sharing it.
What I didn't like is one of the tags. "Untalented". Because it's false. It should be replaced with "talented". Unless you are too modest ^^

Thank you and you're welcome. I did put untalented because I'm not a professional writer. I just write here on steemit when I can. Happy New Year I hope you had a wonderful New Year.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by twotripleow [2,000,2K or 2Grand] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64