A Self-Introduction. Better Late Than Never.

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Honestly, I’ve debated whether I should post an introduction or just gradually forget about it and post other stuff shamelessly. I don't even know what to write about myself. This is so frustrating. It seems that all I can focus on is my negative side. I was so lazy that I did not write anything for a month. But I'll try my best.

Hi everyone! I'm kinda new here. Kinda new because I got accepted last November 3. But as I've said above, I was just so lazy. @kneelyrac, my friend and officemate, have to persuade me so many times to write something or post some of my poems.
DSC_0642.JPG
Hi Caryl!
20171027_144321.jpg

I I owe it to her that I got to know about this site and for encouraging me to express myself freely. Thank you Waling. Mwah.

My first post was dedicated to her. You can check it out here:
MY FIRST POST: Ordinary Not

Anyway...



LET'S BEGIN.



Some facts about me.

1. I AM A FRUSTRATED WRITER AND I LOVE READING STORIES.

I write stories and poems but I feel like those are not good enough, unoriginal, too cringe worthy or boring. So I ended up not continuing those. I am so glad that Steemit exists. It provided platforms for frustrated writers like me to freely post their stories and poems without the fear of getting criticized and getting attacked by 'grammar nazis'. That is also the reason why I decided to join. There are times that I really have the desire to write poems, mostly in Filipino. So maybe I can post some if I get enough courage. Constructive criticisms are very much welcomed.
20171211_124442.png

I love to read stories, mostly romance. I have a collection of pocketbooks at home, namely Precious Hearts Romances (it is a publication that is famous in the Philippines). I also love reading stories online especially on Wattpad and Asian Fanfics.
Screenshot_20171211-124739.png


2. I LOVE TO EAT.

I love eating. No explanations needed, just that I LOVE TO EAT. That would be the reason why my jeans are tighter these days. Haha.
20170828_173141.jpg
Pizzzzaaaaaaaa.

20171116_182839.jpg
Teriyaki.
20171122_190205.jpg
Eating alone? No big deal.


3. A CERTIFIED K-ADDICT.

I love KOREA. I love their culture, especially the one where you have to respect elders. In Korea, it's a taboo if you address someone older without honorifics.

I also love their tradition. In some parts of Korea, it's not unusual if you wear hanbok (traditional clothes). They even encouraged tourists to wear those when they visit the imperial palace.
gyeongbokgung-palace-hanbok-rental-experience-in-seoul-in-seoul-404948.jpg
Source

I would love to go to their places (I haven't been there yet).
Naejangsan-1e-870x580.jpg
Naejangsan-2e-870x580.jpg
Source

I love their FOOD.
26-delicious-korean-foods-you-need-in-your-life-2-30138-1490814365-13_dblbig.jpg
Source

I love watching their dramas. Their dramas have everything: handsome and pretty casts, unpredictable plots, the beautiful sceneries, and of course the heart-wrenching OSTs.
moon-lovers-scarlet-heart-ryeo-scarlet-heart-ryeo-2.jpg
Source

And of course, K-pop (that's Korean pop, for those who don't know). Don't get me started on this. I have a lot of groups that I want to talk about. Oppa is life. Unnie is life. Dongsaeng is life. It would take a long long time just to talk about them so, I won't. I'll show you pictures of some of my favorite groups instead.♡

KARD
kard-2.jpg
Source

FT Island
c1ffc93da02f9b8b6b87f7a59ebc0e28--orange-ft-island.jpg
Source

Girls' Generation
53c85d9909e9bf8e039a30ff71349296.jpg
Source

Red Velvet
1200x630bb.jpg
Source

EXO
exo.jpg
Source

I have other groups that I really want to include, but maybe next time.


4. PERSONALITY

So, enough of being my K-addict. Let's focus on my personality.

download.jpg
Source

I am someone who is so grumpy and moody. I get annoyed with something so small or without any reason at all. I get pissed off at jokes sometimes. There are also times when I get overly friendly and happy. My friends knew what to do during those times, that is to wait for me to cool down and wait for me to approach them first. For someone who doesn't know me quite well, he/she would think of me as the snobby and overbearing girl who doesn't know her place.


5. I AM A LAZY PERSON.
lazy.jpg
Source

I wanted to do so much but I am too lazy to do anything. I want to eat something delicious, but I'm too lazy to cook. I want to meet with my friends, but I'm too lazy to get up from my bed. I want to talk with them even on chats and messages, but I'm too lazy to reply. I want to lose weight, but I'm too lazy to exercise. It's so frustrating when you know you are lazy but is too lazy to change.


6. INSECURITIES.
education.jpg
Source

I am insecure when it comes to a lot of things. My education, for example. I feel inferior when the topic about education comes up. I only reached 2 years in college. I did not finish my studies. I took up AB English, by the way. And that course is also a source of insecurity. People around me thinks that I am very good at speaking english. However, I am not good at all. I still stutter whenever I try to make a conversation, I still doubt myself if I am saying the right words or if I am using the right grammar. Even writing a resume and application letter is so hard for me.

o-LONG-TERM-EFFECTS-OF-BULLYING-facebook.jpg
Source

Also, I have insecurities about my personality. I know I am not a great person to be around with. That’s why I wonder how my friends put up with me sometimes. And I also think that my personality is a turn off. Maybe that’s why I don’t have a lot of friends?


7. PHYSICAL, AGE, BIRTHPLACE.

I was born in 1994, sometime in the month of May. That makes me a 23-year old woman. I was brought out to this world by a midwife, in our home, without any doctors around. Just the midwife and the hilot (traditional birth attendants). I am a short woman, standing around 4’9” to 4’11”. I am a morena (adj. brown color, brown-skin). You can’t clearly see on pictures because most mobile cameras are auto adjusted, have filters or modified brightness. I am chubby, definitely not fit. But that’s okay. Fitness is life but eating is lifer. Hahahaha.

IMG_20171023_174220.jpg


8. I AM SINGLE.

Considering my personality, this is a no-brainer. I am always, ALWAYS, third-wheeling with my friends. Haha. Sorry @kneelyrac for interrupting your dates and travels.
20171120_212933.jpg

But really, I am a hopeless romantic but a cynic as well when it comes to my lovelife. A weird combination, I know. I love the things that couples do. I always envy those #relationshipgoals posts. I want to do that someday, maybe more. Being the cynic that I am, I also wonder if these things actually keeps a relationship together. I wonder how long the relationship would last or something. But whenever I see my parents, I always think to myself that those #relationshipgoals posts are very achievable. Whenever I see them happy and contented of just being around each other, even when they don’t go out on dates at all, I see hope for myself as well. As of now, I want to be in a relationship but at the same time, I don’t want to. Weird, arayo! :)

Screenshot_2017-06-11-08-44-13-1.png
Being with my family is enough. I am happy and contented when I'm with them.


9. I LOVE CATS.

I have 5 cats at home. 3 of them are kittens. The oldest one is named Abbie. Unfortunately, I only have her old picture. This was when she was only a few months old.
20171211_132232.png
She loves it whenever I play with her.
20171211_132149.png
This sexy kitty right here deserves to be photographed.

The second one is named Timmie. I named her that because of her color. (Itom/Black) Itom=Tomi. But since it's a she, I named her Timmie instead. She is the daughter of Abbie, by the way.
20171211_132302.png
Timmie and Teewee.The white one, Teewee, died a few weeks after she was born.

20171211_132116.png
Her favorite spot in the house, my bed.

And the last three, Timmie's offsprings. I haven't named them yet.
20171211_132341.png
This was taken a few days after Timmie gave birth to them.

20171130_135933.jpg
20171203_164108.jpg
And they love to sleep in comfort.

I hope they grow well. My babies ♥.


10. MY NAME.

Well, I’ve said a lot of things but I didn’t tell you my name yet. (Although it was there on my profile page, haha.) Hi, I’m Argine Rose. I got my name from both of my parents. AR from Armando, and GINE from Gina Marie. I got my second name Rose from the flower that the children usually offer to the Virgin Mary during the Flores de Mayo (Flowers of May).



Bonus:
I AM A TERRIBLE PHOTOGRAPHER.
20171209_192311.jpg
Blurry pictures? I've got a ton of them.
20171128_180620.jpg



I think that would be all for my introduction. My head literally hurt when I tried to think about positive sides about me. I gave up trying after that. And I really had a hard time writing this. I got frustrated almost all of the time. I couldn’t think of anything. But well, at least I reached 10. Hahaha. Sorry for the grammatical errors. Feel free to correct me.

Anyway, have a good day everyone! Peace in! ♡
Screenshot_20171210-205502.png

  • tomogiroe ♥♥♥
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Rose , i can see you already showoff some of your talents hahah all best beautiful !! checkout @steemitguide if you need more information or guides. Have a beautiful day :D

Thank you so much. I'll keep on writing in the future. And I'll be sure to checkout @steemitguide.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tomogiroe to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit Argine Rose ☺️
Post ka lang ng post. Yun ang masaya dito sa Steemit flaws are welcome. Hehe. Relate ko sa lazy. Hahaha. Nice intro btw ☺️

Hahahahaha. We are all lazy in our own ways naman talaga. Super lazy lang talaga ako, hehe. Anyway, yun din ang nagustuhan ko sa Steemit. Walang pakialamanan if may wrong ba sa grammars. Basta post lang ng post. And thank you din po :)

Relate din pala ako sa lazy hehe

Welcome to the steemit. I enjoyed reading your post, and saw different pictures. Are you into tagalized koreanovela too?

Thank you. And yes, I watch tagalized koreanovelas too although I prefer to watch the original version. Tagalized versions are good but sometimes, the voice actors can't quite capture the emotions of the characters. And there are also certain scenes that are omitted during broadcasts. Some words that are changed.

Welcome here @tomogiroe! Happy Steeming!

Thank you so much!

WOW! gimme some mimings., hehehe btw welcome to steemit mam and to the family #steemitachievers.

Thank you so much po.

OMG you have so many cats! Welcome my friend. In Steemit, you'll never be a frustrated writer anymore. You are paid that is more than your jobs income. Welcome again. I'm looking forward to your next post. God bless you.

Yeah, they keep on reproducing since most of our cats are females. Hehe. And also, thank you so much for the warm welcome. GOD bless you too.

Welcome to steemit beautiful , your post shows that you are very talented and I would love to visit your blog to see your skills and learn from you .
@steemitguide is very useful , if you feel any trouble then just visit it , it will help you a lot.

Thank you so much. And yes, I will visit @steemitguide soon. ♡

Welcome to Steem Community @tomogiroe! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

What a well-made introduction post :) Resteemed it via @welcoming, my service where I share promising newcomers! Greets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77