Untalented Artist -The Village Girl's ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Today, I will share something new in response to the Untalented Contest. Drawing is not my strength but maybe someday, I can try,  improve and practice. #untalented opens doors to everyone, to show their works and their passions. Flaws are allowed. I clearly remember that, Terry. "Flaws are beautiful"

These are some of my handmade cards that I made long time ago. I found it on my phone last night. Just wanna share some of them. I know some of them are like children's art work lol. But I made somebody laugh by making those cards, yessssssss, laugh not smile:):)

Without Friends, Steemit is boring :)

Every time, I walk to the woods, I  would pick up anything, like berries, dried sticks, leaves or grass and bring it home. I combined them all with a bit of flowers, glue on the paper and make cards.  I love making houses from dried branches,  put a little of flowers and a some grass on it. 

Flower cards:)

When I was little, we used to make real small houses out of banana leaves or coconut tree in my grandmas's village in the Philippines. I don't even remember having video games. My cousins and I would go out in the woods and look for anything that we could use if we want to play. We used our imaginations and make something out of nothing. We didn't have much toys to play with, some of our toys were made from woods.  

Bahay Kubo- Nipa Hut

Bahay Kubo in our village

My caravan house:)

Now, that I'm adult. I still enjoying it doing little things. It reminds me of my childhood. By making these cards, memories are coming back. These were glorious days, playing outside,running, climbing trees and hanging around with my cousins.  no TV, only comics and radio. 

And that's the story of my handmade cards today. Hope you all like it. Share us yours. 

Have a lovely Tuesday Everyone.

If you haven't vote your witness yet, please vote Terry
He needs our support NOW!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Other witnesses @rcarter.witness @cloh76.witness @precise @blocktrades

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest.

Sort:  

“Flaws are beautiful.” - Thank you for this. Its inspiring. Sometimes, we try our best to fit into this world where everybody tries to be somebody. Where flaws are not welcome and you need to be on your best behavior all the time. This is something that I love about Steemit. People encourage each other to be who they are. I’m starting to really love this community. ☺️

I have been impressed with your post dear friend @sunnylife you are the best talented in the #untalented family good luck love

thank you for your kind words:)
If you look on steemgigs or untalented there are plenty of talented steemians:)
mine is untalented but I'm sure you have something in you too:)

Have a great day!

Without friends,steemit is boring

boring without friends right?

That was the word that catch my attention when reading your post

awe ang creative naman sis! ang cute nong first photo haha miss green @bonjovey! ikaw yun tapos ako. ako yung maliit ha. hahah

thumbs up sis! 👍

hahha nde ko keribels mga drawing mo kaya yan cards na lang dami pala sa phone ko haha
kaya steem na lang hahaa rock n roll!
friends are special:):) kaya sinama ko na lang yan haha

I do appreciate the way you had expressed all your thoughts and felling . I must do appreciate your work.

thank you for your kind words:)
I'm sure everybody can do this:)

Have a lovely day xoxo

Good job! Thanks to @dandalion you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14280.49. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

thank you so much @dandalion, so nice of you sis.
@treeplanter, will check you out soon I Love treesss! Let's plant more trees!

Love to hug them!!!
I'm hugging treessss!!

Awww. @sunnylife was creative. Wonderful designs of arts and awesome photography shots sharing with great description.
Resteemed & have a lovely day..

Thank you my friends for your support:)
Always good to see you:)
hope all is well.

Lovely and candid cards.
It's nice to be able to express the child we have inside.
xoxo

THank you my friend:)
Just playing around with those dried leaves and berries:)

Good to see you:)
xoxo

Really nice art ideas. Galing. :)

salamat sis hehe kahit pangbata ok na cguro lol
d ko keri ang drawing kaya yan na lang hehe

Thnx ulet xoxo

very nice cards! ^_^

hello my friend:)
good to see you been a long time:)
sorry been busy:) will visit your blog soon.
I need to learn those moving gif haha
hope all is well
xoxo

hi my dear one! ^_^ i am fine, thank you and happy to see you're as well :)
come to visit my blog at any time you want, there are some interesting things there... well, I think they are interesting... but i can be wrong :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45