Feeling the Pain One Last Time

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

It was around this time and date last year when the midwife and nurses are trying to induce me for labor, after membrane sweep and a lot of evening primrose oil to soften my cervix, I was advised to go
home eat dinner, take a bath and go back to wait for the progress of dilation, I was at 3 cm that time.

So we went home I had my last meal, I took a bath and we headed back at around 10:00 PM. I can already feel the pain in my abdomen and in my hips. Pelvic area is starting to get painful that its hard for me to walk and to sit.

As soon as we get there, they gave medicines to me, put the dextrose in and started inducing me with Pitocin, I was expecting to give birth at dawn, I progressed from 3cm to 4cm dilation, the pain is getting more and more intense, their every hour IE check is getting painful and painful. Until I saw blood when I peed. I thought its already a sign that Lucas is about to come. It’s 5:00 AM the sun is about to pop and the midwife said I am not progressing, the dilation stopped at 4-5cm, then suddenly all the pain that I’m feeling stopped and all of a sudden I can move normally, I can walk and I’m no longer feeling any pain. Lucas’ heartbeat was steong but they decided to put me on Caesarian Section due to cervical arrest. I waited until 3:00 PM the following day to get sliced and for them to pull out Lucas from my tummy.

I thought everything’s gonna turn out fine after that, but it’s the total opposite. I have already shared Lucas’ story on my precious #teardrops post.

As a grieving mom still I regret being induced, I don’t know if this is the reason why Lucas got stressed out, that it might be the root cause of everything. I also don’t know if it is because of gestational diabetes, or if it is because of poor management, or if it because of my husband and I’s poor decision making.

Pain is just so unacceptable, it just don’t disappear, nor do I believe that time heals everything, I am human who have a broken heart and I just cant bring it back to pieces.

As the time pass by that I am recalling the same dates and time of 2017, my tears ate overly flowing because I cannot believe that those things happened to Lucas, the memories are flashing back and I am still blaming myself for losing him. He could have been walking by now doing funny gestures, he could have been screaming now when he’s hungry, he could have been calling me mommy, if only he lived, if only I patiently waited, if only I chose the best doctor, If only I chose the best hospital, If only...

With a heavy heart, much as I don’t want to feel the pain, everything is just flashing back and I guess I just have to feel it because I cannot contain this forever, I don’t have anyone to talk to, but at this very moment I badly need a hug, I need comfort I need to cry it out. It hurts, it hurts so bad that until now its tearing me apart.

photo source:
https://goo.gl/images/VB1b76

https://goo.gl/images/15NZe3

Thank you for dropping by!

let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sugarrainbow to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

2017 was the year I also had my miscarriage on my second child. I hope you recover well. it will be a tough journey, but i know, Lucas will never want to see you sad. He is now an angel =)

reading stories like yours make me cry again, its just hard to accept that there are moms who are experiencing this kind of pain and grief, it hurts like hell.. no one deserves to feel this grief and emptiness.. im drowning in sadness I just can’t help it im so emotional today.. 😥

Ganun po talaga.. God does not want us to suffer, yet we feel pain. Mas gusto ko nga po na wala nalang nadidinig na mga salita about my miscarriage, mas natatanggap ko pa yung mga pangyayari. Let us just think God has bigger plans for us.

i have this urge and feeling to write it down for release, to keep my sanity.. 😔

Sad story, but beautiful in how you are owning your pain and loss.

If you were my client I would be encouraging you to continue to feel it and let the emotion run through you — it stops eventually, although the loss is always going to be there.

I hope you can find some support — that’s crucial to healing from this sort of thing.

I’d like to interview you for the Humans of Steemit Project. I think getting your story out and how writing on Steemit is helping you on your healing journey would be awesome.

If you’re interested, send me a private message on Discord (@peterloupelis#3065) or via Steemit-Chat.

Take care
😔🙏🏽☯️

thank you your invitation is actually one way of comforting me I appreciate it.

I feel the hurt! Your tears, your agony and your longingness. Godbless you, life has to go on. Praying for you. Take care.🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

thank you @livsky

Bitte! Hugs for you! Tap on your shoulder! 🤗🤗🤗

Im sorry you have to go through this pain my dear... I am a mom myself and I cant even imagine how this would feel...again im sorry and I hope God will ease your pain.💕 I send my love.🌺

we deals with pain and we suffer from it, but the time can heal it, just never quit

The very tough girl that I knew go on sissy...everything has a purpose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74