Dark Souls Matter

in #untalented7 years ago

IMG_6549.JPG

Maybe a lot of you wonder why such title is given to this blog. I am writing this because I myself, had an experience and maybe a lot of us is experiencing this right now, depression. People get depressed in many reason in different form and level depending on the capacity of a person to handle such situations. It is not a laughing matter, it is an issue we should address or to focus with.
My first encounter of a real case of depression is from my best friend. At first like most of us would tend to think, it is just a simple defense mechanism of our mind from a traumatic or unwanted happenings that occurred to a person, but I was wrong. Depression is not easy to deal with. My best friend was clinically diagnosed depressed, he undergone some extensive counseling and took medication for him to bring his senses back and for him to align himself. It was hard for me seeing him went through that stage and off course harder for him. He was my only friend that I can trust and can talk with anything about my issues in life, and that time when I was informed that his depressed my only concern is that i can't lose this person from my life, I need to help him. First reading brochures about depression and reading articles online gave me an insight to what depression is really all about. Then off course doing the necessary visit. I visited him every 2weeks or every month for him to have a companion or someone to talked to even though it took me 4-5 hours of travel coming from Baguio going to Cabanatuan every time and that, didn't bothered me at all. Off course convincing him to talk about things or his outlook in life is my second approach. Sometimes I just listened to him and other times I gave him some motivations. I encouraged him that he can do whatever he wanted to. He continued his program thankfully.
Seeing him today, I could say his doing great. He is back to his old self or maybe a much better version of him. I could not take credit on bringing him back to his path, maybe I just contributed a point zero zero one percent but it doesn't matter. As long as I see him doing great things and being a good man to which he is today and as long as I did my part as a friend, I'm okay with that.

P.s. Dark souls represents a person who is depressed. We should be vigilant and observant. And extend some comfort if we think they needed it, we don't know maybe we are helping them ease their pain and issues. Simple act as that is a great help for them because We all matter and that dark souls also matters.

Sort:  

You got a 10.30% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @redmonkey. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38