Worth remembering - My architectural days

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Architecture Student

From Business Management Course to Architecture Course


Back in the year 2000, when I was still 19 years old . It was my 4th year in college in business management course. I was about to graduate that semester when suddenly I changed my mind and shifted to another course. I really don't know why I made that kind of foolish decision. Maybe during that time , I was inlove with someone who was studying architecture. And maybe that's the main reason why I shifted to study architecture and to follow the person I loved before( but this is not the story I will tell you). Beside, architecture was not hard for me because It was my second choice of course during that time.


Architecture Competition

I remember when I was in my first year college in architecture. We had this kind of "mini-pot-garden" competition and all year level must participate. Surprisingly, as a first year level, I won the competition and that was the first recognition that I got in architecture. Another competition is when my group of architecture students presented a dream house miniature during our exhibition. Our group got the highest score that time and It felt so grateful because people appreciated our work.


Love made me change my course...Again...

Projects and drawings were already part of our lives before. So many sleepless night just to finish our works. Sometimes you don't even mind to take a bath before going to school just to pass your work on time . But I ended my architecture course too early. I only had 3 years left of architerure course and then I stopped because of LOVE again haha...

(To make it short, my crush was'nt able to pass the requirements for the elevation to the higher level in architecture . I was able to passed the elevation though, but my interest to continue was over because of my crush.)

Architecture to Nursing

I shifted to another course (Nursing) and decided to sell all my things. Even my friends took some of my collections and only few of my memories are kept with me. And these are my few memories I got..


My Few Collections

Jesus Christ

FB_IMG_1517578521020-01.jpeg

I remember this plate Jesus Christ...

FB_IMG_1517578523679-01.jpeg

It's called Stipplings.. stipplings means creating an image by multiple dots. The dots needs to have different sizes to create shadings. My score was not perfect (17/20) but I consider it to be good hehe.


Water Color Rendering

Shades of blue

FB_IMG_1517578930551.jpg

This picture was made with water color and should be use with one color only. Shadings and lighting are very difficult part of doing this. Though this art is not as good as today. But I will tell you I'm proud of it during that time because my score was perfect haha..


Bedroom rendering

FB_IMG_1517578951430.jpg

Even this "bedroom" design.. my score is perfect too.. I guess my teacher loves me a lot haha or I maybe I was talented?..


Water Paintings Left

FB_IMG_1517578994624.jpg

It sadden me to know that I only kept 4 paintings and those paintings that are left with me are the lowest scores I got during my school years.

FB_IMG_1517578969147.jpg

Seems like my friends were very wise in choosing what art that needed to be left behind haha..

FB_IMG_1517585814667.jpg

This drawing was supposed to be a sunrise but accidentally the black water color poured all over. And decided to make it night painting instead.


Christmas theme

FB_IMG_1517578988144.jpg

I really don't know why I made this color combination. Maybe a Santa Claus inspired..? I think so haha. Too hilarious to remember..


Designing and Detailing

FB_IMG_1517656654179.jpg

Designing and detailing are the serious part in my projects too. Vertical and horizontal lines are everywhere.. exact measurement are very critical.


Floor plan

FB_IMG_1517579013822.jpg

Floor planning is one of the basic I learned. Knowing every area of the room is very important. Maximazing the space required and proper location of every area should be in a good flow.

FB_IMG_1517579037981.jpg

Aside from Floor Plan, the exterior designing is also part of it.. showing the front , rear , left and right views must be detailed.

FB_IMG_1517656659653.jpg


Best part of being architecuture student

Out of all the projects, miniature making is the most fun and exciting because imagination, skill and creativity are use together to make a very unique outcome.

FB_IMG_1517579464158.jpg

Sadly, this miniature is no longer presentable because it was stock in the storage for a long time. The roof was lost already and the dust are all over it. This was supposed to be a Bungalow House project.

FB_IMG_1517579471432.jpg

I remember, this bungalow house had a landscape backyard and a parking lot too. I just removed it because it was too big for me to keep in the storage room.


Nostalgia

It has been almost 17 years now when those memories were still fresh from me. Even today, everytime I check my memories of collection in our house, I can't help but to smile with tears in reminiscing the journey I have made. I admit, no regrets was felt on me because those experiences help me to move forward and learn from it.

BTW, I finished my Nursing though :) and I'm taking up Dentistry at present.. and this is my last semester hopefully :)


MTV ASIA Request of the day winner

FB_IMG_1517578963398.jpg

PS, this last picture I posted was not included in my architecture days.. This certificate was made when I was 15 years old and won twice on that contest in MTV Asia hosted by VJ named Mike Kasem.

Hope you like my memories that is worth remembering.

received_1895226450488102.png

Sort:  

You were featured on the #28 edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-28

Thank you . I'm glad that my post was featured.. thank you @steemitfamilyph

hahaha youre my idol

Idol for Shifting courses. ? Haha. And now I'm in Dentistry haha


Steemit all the way.
Great post tnx for sharing I just upvoted.
Check out my new posts if you can plz
upvote resteem comment @gclipse

Haha Those are the past... :)

You definitely have a talent in drawing bro. Do it as a hobby. Good luck!

Hehe thank you.. but I'm more on interior designing .. it just happened drawing is part of our curriculum hehe.. thank you again

Hopefully you will find your true love haha. Very inspiring story, you keep on going to school Kuya hehe. Goodluck on your last semester!

Ah nostalgia. It's something that really hits hard when you see old stuff that youve been keeping for so long that you really dont remember them until you see them again. Nice post, friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pipo092281 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Talented kuya pips!!
Padesign nga ako ng bahay ngrud kuya.. Ineterior design. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54