UN(dis)TALENTED: Aha ang pundok sa mga bisaya?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

bis.JPG

Ako kay Bisaya, og akong ka gikan kay Waray.

Unsa imo?
Maayong gabii ninyong tanan!

Have you been to a place where you cant understand a word that they are saying?
Ive been to Bacolod few months ago and Its about 9-10 hours bus travel from Cebu, When I reached at terminal and try to ask for directions, I couldnt understand a word what they are saying. I asked again but this its in Tagalog and I was able to get my answer.

THE PHILIPPINES is one of the country that is linguistically diverse nations in the world.
Many Pinoys sometimes called dialect a language, we have Chavacano, Waray, Bicolano, Bisaya ang alot more And Tagalog is National Language.

Born and raised in Iligan City, I speak bisaya and my both of my parents are from Tacloban and they speak Waray, so I can speak bisaya and waray fluently even if I only go to Tacloban just for a vacation.

It made me think how important for parents to talk to their children in native tongue, so that they would understand their native dialects in the event they visit their native province.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

What does that mean? Teach me some fillipino words. I know one phrase. Mahal kita. Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha it means "where can i find the bisaya speaking people" we have lots of dialect here. Its like if you go to the next city you wont understand their native tongue. I only speak 2 out of approx 50+ dialects.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76