TearDrops SMT tokens rewarding proof f tears: The day he went away

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Leaving someone hurts. But, what hurts most? It is when you are the one who was left behind.

I would like to share to you the saddest event in my life.

download (19).jpg

My father is very kind, loving, responsible and a good provider. Being his son, I could not ask for more.

376748_101918789959908_1463508075_n.jpg

He was a former bank employee and also an NGO (Non-Government Organzation) employee. He works to sustain our needs in the family. He even had a part-time job during weekends, he is a professor also. He was diagnosed with diabetes. As we all know, diabetes is controllable, just control your sugar intake and get some exercise, it'll be fine.

Last 2011, my father noticed a small wound between his toes. Because it is so small, he didn't give prioritize to it. He still keeps on working, day after day. Putting his shoes on even though his small wound is still fresh. We then noticed that his wound on his foot is starting get big. We advise him to go to a hospital and had his foot checked up. He did go, and was advised to treat his wound seriously. Then it came, on the December 2011 Typhoon Sendong. During the typhoon, our house was affected badly by the typhoon, luckily no one was hurt nor killed during that devastation. We then helped cleaning our house and our area, due to the remnants of the typhoon we had no choice but to go to the dirt and help in cleaning our area. I can still remember my father, how he helped our community during the cleanup. He was very active and caring to others, not caring that he has a fresh wound on his toes. After the typhoon, We have noticed that his wound was started to get bigger and bigger. From a small scratch it now occupied half of his foot due to the infection and also by his diabetes. We advise him to go to the doctor and have it treated right away.By the time we visited the doctor, upon diagnosis, the doctor advised to cut his foot to avoid any further infection and damage. But he neglected the doctors advise. He said, if his foot would be cut-off, how can he work, how can he sustain our family. We in the family knows that he cant stand it if his foot will be cut. He loves walking and discovering places.

He then requested that we brought him to his parents (our lolo and lola) at Surigao del Sur, my mother and sisters go with him to Surigao del Sur. There, he was very happy for also, on that area, it is very peaceful and was near at the beach. He feel so relax there. As the days go by, his wounds got much worse. I can still remember, that by the time I visited him (i was employed at Bukidnon, quite far from Surigao del Sur) he was already so thin, that by the time I saw him, I cried. I cried secretly where he could not see me. I keep telling myself, " this will be okay, his wounds was only at his foot and is far from his stomach" ("ma ok ra ni, layu ra kaayo ang eya samad sa iya tiyan") this is a common idiom used in our vicinity. I prayed and prayed and prayed for his healing. I then, went back to Bukidnon to resume my work. After a week, my sister called me to rush to Surigao del Sur again for he was confined. That time, while Im on my way to Surigao del Sur (17 hour bus ride from Bukidnon) during my trip, I kept on crying and crying. As time passes by, I got worried and worried. By the time of my arrival, I saw him on the hospital's bed, lying and was having a hard time breathing. I can still remember that he told me that I just arrived in time "Maygani, nka abot paka" he did ask me about my trip to get there. I keep on holding my tears seeing him that way. I told him that he will be fine. I can still remember that my sister cried when she told me that my father already asked for forgiveness for everything he'd done. I can still remember the pain at that moment. From the time of my arrival, all I did was hold my father's hand and give a good grip. Then the time comes, he suddenly takes a deeper breath in his every breath. Then I realize that he is having a hard time breathing, then I ran to the nurse quarter to seek help. During that time, I know that he will be leaving us already. I cannot understand my emotions during that time. I feel like I want to shout, I want to punch someone, I just don't know what to do. Until such time the doctor declared that he was dead. During the declaration, it feels like my whole world was shattered in front of me. I cannot even move nor stand during that time. It was very hard accepting the fact that he already left us. This is the moment were teardrops is not enough to show how much sorrow we had during that time.

Druing that moment, due to saddness, I just stare blankly. At that moment, I realized that sometimes teardrops are not enough to measure the pain we had inside.

10314626_811275348926405_6346040895876347047_n.jpg

Teardrops are like a boiling/breaking point of our emotions. When we are sad, we cry. When we are happy, we cry. When we are afraid, we cry. Let's not hold tears, thats why it is called TearDROPS, because we should let it drop, we should set free our emotions.

I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to express the saddest moment in my life. @trexybap123 for introducing me to Steemit.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

And most of all, Thank you STEEMIT for giving us the platform where we can express our emotions and feelings!!

1st photo : Googleimages

2nd and 3rd are mine

Sort:  

nice one sir@padzie

thanks po!

Been there.. I know how it feels.. and u only prove that you are a great man who can show emotions for someone u love..

@quifte.grafe not just sad but was painful.

sometimes, we hurt so much that we cannot cry anymore because there's no more tears to cry anymore. we let our tears roll as we let our emotions drop, but it's just not enough.

@enjieneer yes po. Thats juz wat happened to me during that time. I cant cry hard enough

I kind a miss my father he's still alive but chooses a different dark path. In right time we will talk again before the dawn. Great post for fathers @padzie

“Cry. Forgive. Learn. Move on. Let your tears water the seeds of your future happiness.”
― Steve Maraboli

it is really hurt when your love one leave you. Condolence sir.

@trexybap123 thanks trex. .it is more painful being left than to leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61