MOUNTAINS MOVED ME

in #untalented6 years ago

IMG_6735.JPG

They say that mountains can be moved through prayers. But for my own strong belief, mountains moved me.
It has moved me and continuously moving me into being a better person.
I have learned patience, endurance and tolerance. I gained physical and mental strength, developed my social skills as I get along well with others. I have also enjoyed the art of solitude.

I FELL IN LOVE WITH MOUNTAINS

IMG_6711.JPG

The moment my heart got broken, I found the healing and new love on mountains.
Three years ago, beaches and islands are my escaping zone but when someone chose to break my heart, in mountains I found havens. I am a living proof that moving on can be achieved easily when you climb the mountains. Not to find a new love which is a human but to fall in love more with nature. There’s more to life than a lost love.
When you climb, you will appreciate more of life.

IMG_6721.JPG

Climbing mountains just define our lives. It was never an easy journey. Along the way, we will get hurt but we still have a way to go so we just keep on moving.

Yes, it was hard reaching the summit. You will experience unbearable pains, unlimited sweats, hardness because of uneasy trails, tiredness to death, but it will be all worth it when you are already there on top.
Seeing the view from top will be your greatest reward.

IMG_6718.JPG

I am very thankful to God above for letting me see HIS wonderful creations on a different and broader perspective.
Thank you for the strength and wonderful experiences and new friends I’ve got to meet along the way.
Mountaineering life is never easy but being with mountains make the journey so enjoyable.

IMG_6745.JPG

This will be the first part of many posts I will be creating about mountains.
Let me share with you my adventures for more than 30 mountains I have climbed so far on my future posts.

Way to go, Steemians!

Share with me your stories too and I will be more than willing to listen.
Whatever story is that whether about travel, techs, food, places, human, events and anything under the sun, my votes and comments will be for you! Just drop the link below.

Thank you and keep on steeming!

VOTE. RESTEEM. FOLLOW.
@orangelife

Sort:  

Saang mountain to Ate @orangelife?

Ay. Pero lahat po ba yan sa Luzon?

Congratulations @orangelife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I'm sorry for your broken heart. But good to read the mountains give you new strength.

greetings from Germany and the steemitpowerupph FB Group

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14