City Meet 2017

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

29019945_10211434928929836_1322260417_n.jpg
City Meet was probably one of the most memorable event/experience of my life. I experienced competing for my school, playing the sport volleyball. Even though we had lost, we still didn’t give up. We just moved on and thought that maybe the place for champion wasn’t for us. Wearing the school jersey means bringing the school’s image wherever you go. It was really an honour playing for my school. Being part of a varsity means that you have to be good in playing the sport. I wasn’t that good actually. When we were training, my teammates helped me to improve even more. They taught me how to do such things like serving, receiving, blocking and many more.

28907587_10211434928129816_1815841700_n.jpg

28908320_10211434928209818_102764720_n.jpg

During the City Meet, there were different schools who joined the competition. I was immediately intimidated by them. I thought that I wasn’t good enough to play for my school. I thought that I shouldn’t have joined the team but it was my dream. While playing, I was cut-throat. I wanted to win. But our days of training weren’t enough. We were not able to win against our opponent. They were just terrific in playing volleyball. I started to lose confidence in my abilities but my teammates reassured me by telling that I can do it. Our days of training were tiring. After 10 hours of school, we had training for about 2 hours. I wasn’t able to sleep well because my body was always in pain. But all those training were worth it. I learned a lot of things. After the City Meet, I knew that I had improved. I wasn’t anymore that girl who thought that she couldn’t win because her abilities suck. I am now the girl who will not give up and will keep moving on.

28907715_10211434928569827_2117522844_n.jpg

See you next time my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Nice post miss

Thank you my fellow steemian!

When I was younger I like playing volleyball but soon realize it does not suite my height LOL. I used to play with my friends everyday maybe the is the reason I have this yummy dark brown chocolaty complexion HAHAHA

Keep on fighting with that tsokolate HAHAHA, I like a tan skin it's adorable.

Ate Ani it is okay that you have brown chocolate complexion because i have the same complexion hehehe. Remember black is beautiful hehehe. Thank you Ate.

The role of sports is to build confidence and character. I am happy to see the youth still playing sports amidst the lure of social media.

keep on playing.

nice post! i am also representing my school for city meets and it is really not easy :)

Thank you!

Oh that's good!...hopefully all the youth would indulge in such activities instead of just sitting in front of computers.. I played volleyball in HS too from 1st - 4th yr. and enjoyed it. When I was on holiday in the Dominican Republic , I saw people playing volleyball on the beach and I just joined-in...the side I was were all guys.. they didn't mind and said to get in and have fun and I did have fun.. so keep it up girl!

Wow, good to hear that you used to play volleyball po. thank you po.

Never mind your losing the game, stick to the game, keep yourself in good shape, keep on playing, you have to enjoy every game, wether you win or lose, good thing is that you win that confidence!

Yes po, win or lose we have to stand on it. Thank you!

Keep it up your mom is so proud of you

I will! Thank you po!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44