STEEMIT = $? My First Payout

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Why you joined steemit?

28054282_1833789173329391_1551512658_n.jpg

Am I the only one who entered steemit because of money? Uh, I don't think so. Speaking practically, I know 70:100 is the ratio. Nowadays, if you'll invite someone into "something" you have to present something you earned from it. A lot of invitations from church, did they answered the call? A seminars discussing family planning, how many attendees? 50/50 I think. Why? as what we can basically hear,

"I have a lot of things to do"

But under these words is hiding. We will not earn money from all of these so why bother? I'm not pertaining all but just giving a scenario.

When someone told me he earned dollars without investment, I was so curious how. Who else did't want to gain? Right after he introduced steemit, I signed up with excitement though I don't believe it at first. After account verification, I scroll and scroll an scroll but still confuse.

My introductory post earned less than $1. I felt disappointed, how can I earn thousand like he did? He's good in photography, I'm not. I searched for someone to lean on and found my first family @steemitfamilyph. This community is really great! All the members are generous, wholeheartedly helping one another in order to grow. My 2nd is #steemitpowerupph, nah! can't forget how I was excited to use the footer. And @steemph, Yayy! I was addicted to chit-chat with their discord everyday. I can't last my day without reading back the messages. This is the group where I confessed when I felt nothing to post, they ask what I loved to do and I told them I'm dancing. I was so shy when they asked for a video! I was like OMG. (Until now kinikilig parin ako! lol) And most of the goodhearted people I've virtually met is Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle who influenced me a lot and made everything clear.

For less than a month surrounded by these people made a big difference. I changed my perspective. From keep on steeming for a money, I am now steeming to express who I am. I am me since 1996 and I started here for just a couple of weeks. There is no reason to be pressured, you have all your time to show up. Use all to motivations you've got to motivate others and that's the biggest reward. I've learned that everything here is not because of money. I found new friends and felt all their ups and downs. I am here now to welcome the beginners as how I was welcomed when I was on their ground. It's been a while since then but earned a lot. A lot of inspirations to keep on striving, a lot of good words to fight with and a lot of good peoples who'm I can ask whenever I need to. This platform means a lot.

Without notice, I finally made my first achievement. I made my payout last day with @reginecruz who's my manager in real life. Haha! Yeah she really is, we're not just an office buddy now. We're partner in steeming! Thank you @ankarlie for making our first payout possible, and also for being there when I feel like giving up. And of course, to our first mentor @digitalis. Thank you for sharing this wonderful world sir!

Because of an awesome experience here, I will never stop steeming! In fact, I invited some peeps. My dance group brothers, friends, office mates and even my boyfriend already signed up. Still waiting for their account confirmation though but soon we will arrive! Hahaha lol.
28001264_1833789333329375_483916047_n.jpg

I'm so happy for what I achieved in just a month. In gratitude, as I promised I visited her again. The lola on Grace Park Church and gave her a little. I didn't get some pictures 'coz there's a lot of people there yesterday since it was ash Wednesday. I don't wanna brag and seek attention so right after I gave her I walked straight inside the church and thank God. Hope she's happy! :)

https://d.tube/v/neihy05/8ubqxdyb

In behalf of @reginecruz, First mission accomplished!

KEEP ON STEEMING!

  • YHIEN <3
    neihy05.png
    26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
    26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif
Sort:  

congrats on ur first chunk of steemian time! :)

Thank you so much sir! <3

Let's steem on to the moon:) and continue our advocacy ...!!!paweerr:)

Yes po I think halos lahat tayo same na nag sign up for money.. Pero pag nandito na sa process nang pag-aaral kung paano mag e-earn, mamemeet naman natin bigla yung family na magpapabago na hindi pala to about sa money.. Makakatulong pala to para ma build natin confidence natin tapos magkaron ng new friends :D tapos yung money.. passive darating na lang... Nice to meet you po by the way :D I followed you. I'll be waiting for your next posts... #steemitfamilyph

Yaayy! Exactly! <3 Nice to know you @ezraabas. Followed you too, Let's keep growing.. Let's keep steeming! =)

Thank you sir :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yhien (neihy05) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats Yhien yeah almost everyone of us wanted to earn but found so much more.

Exactly! Thank you sir Mav, You've been a big part of my journey here. <3

Awesome post! Lets go!

Lets steem it out! Cheers!

Laban lng, I declare financial freedom to us Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38