Off the battleground, now homebound

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Battleground.jpeg
Source

I have been mostly underground, a woman from a relatively humble background.
Movies and books were my favorite getaway, my very own undisputed playground.
I was a victim of a recent business battle, all my investments did they seem to impound.
It was tough, it was rough, and it prolonged; got so depressed I was almost moribund.
Been floating around trying to regain my footing, Steemit came along and brought me a turnaround.
Everything I have encountered so far has been immensely profound.
I’m no longer stuck in a rut because I now have channels that are outbound.
My emotional depths now unwound, I’m gonna stand my ground.
So many words I have found, many theories and ideas to propound.
I find myself deskbound, writing words that keep even me spellbound.
I have a very fresh love newfound, these feelings are not just a rebound.
Seems like I’m a hound but no, it’s just that I’m sound.
Steemit abounds with love surround so I’m gonna hang around, watching the funds compound.

Sort:  

Hmm...this got me. Well like they say wen life gives u lemon try and make lemonade out of it. Winners never quit. Steemit is only one of the platforms for u to soar. Shine bright!

Thanks a lot oo.. Abeg which other platforms dey? Got plenty of time on my hands

Waaawu!!🙆🏾‍♂️ I need permission to steal this overwhelming poetry and make a rap out of it. It’s soooo good, perfect flow with sound internal rhyme scheme.

Really? You sing?? Chai! Why didn't we talk that day ooo... Pls pls pls, go ahead and make it into a rap... I wonder how twould sound but I'll trust you judgement. Are you in the ib Steemit whatsapp group?

And I'm gonna continue to see you around......

Yes oo baby! I intend to continue to propound and abound, to surround myself with d Steemit wolfhounds and to chill out a lot in the Steemit compound (aka stach hub)...hehehe

One of my friends will always when life throws you rice,quickly make jollof rice out of it
I hold one fast to the word quickly
Often when things go wrong,bad or worst,we spend time mopping over it and watch opportunities pass us bye
Some keep themselves isolated
Pity!!!
Thanks for standing your ground and putting
yourself together
Opportunities will keep coming
Things getting better and better
And we kerp steeming on!
Teamsteam

Jumoke darling, you nailed this!
Love u girl!

....and as it compounds, remember to share the love around and our love shall forever abound :)

Hehehehe... Yes ooo Akin darling! That's the Steemit culture... Love and sharing

Lovely piece and the perfect picture
👍🏽

Thanks Tomi! I knew it was the one the moment I found it on the web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50