@surpassinggoogle: “Who are You”, The Winners’ contest. #untalented

in #untalented7 years ago

Who am I?

This question is one of the oldest I have ever known, but I was a failure at getting the answers that tends to fill my empty soul; though never really searched. Today I get this question all over my head, guess my thoughts ran really deep; coz I never imagined myself working on this question, who am I? I believe who I am has to do with what motivates me, fulfills me, etc.

So Where Do I Begin?


UNTALENTED

I am Michael Nonso @michaelnonso, from West Africa; Nigeria to be precise.

I have lived most of my teenage life a thinker. These thoughts inspires me to make a positive change in my community, but I find myself entangled with the fear of defeat. Often times I have lived life in fear; fear of failure, this made me view life like a competitor but I do not know who am in competition with. So I learnt the act of lying with my smiles and eyes, an act that kept me in great thoughts and mental stress.

My thoughts were focused on the negativities of life; death, darkness, pain, etc. these thoughts increased my love for darkness (but not dark acts), it came to a point that I love walking in the dark of the night and I do curse any vehicle that tends to illuminate my darkness.

Darkness seems personal (LOL).

I have come to understand that thoughts are double-edged swords; cutting at both ends, for my thoughts brought along what gave me so much joy in my life today: my ability to write to some extent. My thoughts could be viewed in most of works, my recent post being that of Death.

Well my works grant me the ability to learn about Steemit from a brother, I met in the struggle; @ogochukwu.

He has been more like a mentor to me.

##Regrets
So far I have been struggling with consistency in my work, I have been friends with laziness for a long time now. Often times I find myself doing the not-too-vital things.
This I deeply regret.

Now am up for change, coz it begins with me. As part of my resolution agenda:

Recently, I launched GAS (Goals And Strength), a platform that I hope will keep my consistency in check while I move towards attaining my goals

##Finally
@surpassinggoogle, I read the post you did on @stellabelle’s thoughts. That was amazingly great.

I kinda find a mutuality in my thinking process to that of @stellabelle based on your analysis

Thank you @surpassinggoogle, for the #untalented contest.

Would love to know you more.

I never thought I will ever explain this much about myself, not in this short period of time.

LOYALTY SIR

Sort:  

Hi @michaelnonso

Nice having you here and knowing who you are, i will love to advice u just a little on d point laziness

Laziness will always make someone keep prosponing things and later you might lose interest but the power of been determine will erase the thought of been lazy. Think of that

@valchiz

Hello @michaelnonso

I never thought I will ever explain this much about myself, not in this short period of time.

Your last text made me remember what someone posted yesterday,he said nobody knows everything about himself/herself we discover new things about ourselves everyday,welcome to steemit and stay blessed.

Thanks a lot for the advice

Bro i didn't get to your entry on time, so my tiny vote is here on your comment.

Thanks boss, I appreciate your help.

My thoughts were focused on the negativities of life; death, darkness, pain, etc.

It is true that life is filled with all these negativities but you shouldnt allow it to pull you down

Yeah i didn't, i made it steppinng stone for me

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67