KNIGHT OF THE PEN (A POEM)

in #untalented7 years ago

knight.jpg

The way of the pen, have I chosen.
Its oath, shall uphold.
Like a knight,
I will defend thy honour.

shield.jpg
With the shield of my notebook; and,
The sword of my ink, I will serve thee.
Till my thoughts diminish, or
The water of death drown my soul.

pen.JPG
For my ink shall serve as
Counsel unto thy sheep,
And a sword unto thy wolf

Till my watch ends.
I am the light on the lampstand,
The defender of justice.
A knight of the pen.
pen 2.jpg

follow @michaelnonso

Sort:  

You write a beautiful piece like this and you tag it #untalented. Nawa o

It's a tag that tends to project one's work his choice audience. But how do you define talent? 😀

Oh now I get it. ☺

You got a 0.31% upvote from @upme requested by: @michaelnonso.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67