You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I? Steemit Untalented / @surpassinggoogle Submission (Admission?)

in #untalented7 years ago

Beautifully played! Hadn't heard that piece before.

My hands are big enough, but I found computers instead of girls. :)

By the age of 12 I was playing the (first) Muppet Movie song "Movin' Right Along" on piano in a recital. Took years searching for the music (I think part of that search was on our old social media platform!), and finally found it. My keyboard's now in storage, and although there's a baby grand here, it doesn't hold a tune. Thinking about buying a used 88-key keyboard, just so I can practice, with headphones so I can do so whenever.

I worked my way back to playing the entire piece, about a year ago! Probably can't right now but I know I was able to once, I can do it again.

Also bought the sheet music for the theme to "The Greatest American Hero" which really touched me (we re-watched it as adults, last year), and was able to play much of it before we moved back in March and put everything in storage.

Sort:  

I just got this amazingly sweet Kimball studio console for $75, have had a lot of fun with it. That is old footage though. Mark got out an old external hard drive to look for some old records, and I have been fishing through old clips. About to post what I have spent all day editing... perfectly timed find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48