Official: January 23, 2018 Marks as My 1st Weeksary as a Steemian!

in #untalented7 years ago

()

It was @ayingroxie who introduced me to Steemit community. I am really thankful to her for bringing me to the awesome family. I tried my first registration on January 10, 2018, however I failed. I can't get through the site. I was only using my mobile phone then and I don't know why. I can still remember that I was riding on a tricycle that time so I didn't take that much effort to take another try. A week after, I got another invitation from @ayingroxie. You are amazing @ayingroxie. I made another attempt again. Lo' and behold. I was successful. Unfortunately, the password I saved was not accepted when I try to re-log in the next day. Bang! Head's down! Oh my! But since I was motivated to join the community, I requested for an account recovery. Days after, I received an email response and my wish was granted. Thank you steemit admin for giving me another wonderful chance.

22222222222.PNG

I had successfully created an #introduceyourself post on January 16, 2018. Just being me in Steemit mate! I then started replying, commenting, meeting, talking, welcoming, apologizing and of course thanking to the steemians. Interaction is a great start. Thank you guys for letting me in. I was and I do still feel the warm welcome of the Steemian family. Promise, it did not take me a week to have me feel at home here. In fact, It was on that same day I posted the #introduceyourself. Steemians are great! That's True! Kudos to you guys! Now I know the reason why steemit is growing and getting bigger in numbers. There is so much HUMANITY in here.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

My first day was an awe. AWESOME day was it! I learned that there is a #newbieresteemday running in the community. It helped me to be recognized/noticed, though not by all but atleast by a several numbers of steemians. Plus, this initiative has partnered some competitions, so I found myself joining to the contests. Hahaha! And it was really fun!

Days after, I encountered the #steemgigs. It was an opportunity for me to join. Since I am not that talented for services and skills for utopian.io I am now for #untalented pips. Hahaha. Pardon me! Do you see it coming? Nope! Neither did I. But look! Come and Witness! Let’s all come at out-of-the-boxness. This inspired me to do more and to be more.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I know that I am still a newbie but I am now eager to learn and to help others either. I am so much thankful to those steemians who helped me and for those who are still willing to help me - hahaha - improve myself as a steemian. With that, let me share the pieces of advice I earned. This may help those newbies like me out there too in any way.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Pieces of Advice to the Newbies...

  1. Keep posting even your posts earned only cents
  2. Comment and reply others' posts
  3. Participate projects, initiatives, and contests
  4. Use relavant tags on your posts
    (Me -smiling! Coz in fact, just to let you know guys that I was even 'warned' on it on my second post for using irrelevant tags. My apologies and thank you guys! My bad!)
  5. Lastly, don't focus on the $, you'll just get frustrated. Just Make Friends and Have Fun!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Live to Love! Love to Live!
Do No Harm!

Sort:  

Quitting will never be an option for us Jes! Push lang.

mao lage Rox. Let's just have fun.

that is one of pinoy assets, always smile and laugh inspite of 0 rewards...lol😂 let's mark our pinoy tatoo's, your doing good I see you one day at the top of the... mountain...kidding aside,😄 keep going don't stop kabayan...loved your works...as part of my initiative at #newbieresteemday I resteem your awesome fun blog with the twist of success...bless you all the way @leebaong😊 sorry, i have no power now to vote, bokya as in hahaha...only lekileki power left😅

Haha haha. Thank you so much @sweetcha. So sweet cha've you. See you there at the top of the mountain. Hahhahaha. Thanks for dropping by.

Wowie! I like it, I think you are going to be very successful here!

A guy named Zig Ziglar (he's worth the search) said "If you help enough people get what they want you will get what you want". Words to live by.

Oh, yeah. I'll resteem this!

Hahaha. I'm glad you it.

Thanks for the advice. I'll have that researched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65