REACHING FOR THE TOP?? JUST KEEP PUSHING . BEFORE MY STEEMIT BLOCKCHAIN AND NOW!

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

imageSource

The journey to the top is never an Easy one, although when we finally get to the top, the glory of success overshadows and drowns the pains and sufferings encountered on the rough road.

Today @surpassinggoogle through the #untalented contest has given us the room to tell some of the stories about our climb. Today I want to talk about my blockchain before and after joining Steemit.


As a young man I had a lot of dreams, dreams of a six figure job, a magnificent castle, top end cars and a very beautiful family, and every beautiful thing life can offer.

After graduating from the higher institution in 2008, I went for my one year compulsory National Youth Service Corp programme and by February, 2010, I stepped into the very competitive labour market.

For six months, I was on a job hunt before finally landing a job in the private sector, I felt my dreams were about to start materialising not until my boss starred owing me salaries and after 8 months salary arrears, I had to personally quit the job and found myself in the labour market.

Driven by that disappointment, I ventured into entrepreneurship and soon set up my personal business, a fashion house and in less than no time I had started making head way.

Wow things were beginning to fall in place, I was even beginning to make plans to marry, but PONZI oh PONZI. Soon the ponzi craze started and swept me off my feet, I lost millions of naira in ponzi and needed serious remedy else my business would go under; it was during this period of desperation a cousin of mine came with the idea of a poultry farm, I willingly invested millions again into the farm project not knowing that he knew little or nothing about poultry and withing a few months I lost about 2000 birds in the farm, it was at this point I believed my village people were working against me.

My die hard spirit was almost dead, I was lost, I felt it was all over, but then my friend @chrisdsteemsport told me about steemit and I joined this great community.

Though I have not earned much from steemit, but then ever since joining this community, I keep seeing and reading posts that inspire me and lifting my spirit.

Ever since joining Steemit, I am gradually rediscovering myself, while some people are celebrating the cash they make from Steemit, I celebrate the impact steemit has had on me, I celebrate the better me that has been emerging ever since I joined this community.

imageSource

image[Picture sourced from my phone gallery]

Today I am no longer that lost soul I used to be, today I am no longer a shadow of myself, today the ever boisterous KINGCHUKS is re-emerging thanks to Steemit, that is the testimony of my blockchain after joining Steemit.

I've come to appreciate the fact that everything is not about money, but finding the true essence of life.

image
Thanks to @chrisdsteemsport for the wonderful badge

ALL images edited on my GIONEE M6 photo app.

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

We keep climbing, trying, until better opportunity presents itself one day we get to the top that is the spirit........#Nevergiveup# @theheralds

Yes brother that's the spirit, continuous upward push, unrelenting perseverance

Oh! I'm really sorry to hear about your loss. I can assure you that things will definitely get better.

Cheers to your Steemit success!

Thanks bro, the most important thing is that we keep pushing for the mark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70