HIS PLANS

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

CE8CCB8A-73A8-47EC-8DFC-47DD881BE556.jpeg

It’s been three years since I transferred to NCC. It’s been three years since I shifted to Bachelor of Science in Nursing. Year 2017 was supposed to be the the year that I graduate if only things went right. My friend and I dreamed so many things, to graduate our course, Pharmacy, to passed the board exam and become a Pharmacist and study again to become a Doctor in Pharmacy. The path to this dreams was not easy. So many obstacles and challenges, so many coffees that I drank to stay awake and review my notes. Sometimes I don’t have enough rest just because of examinations. Until one day, I failed to passed my subject. For some reason I did not cry or feel hurt of that result or what happened but it feels like the huge baggage in my shoulder that I was carrying for how many years was removed. But before that incident that changed my life, I prayed to God before the examination. I told Him that His plans are better and greater than mine, and I entrust everything to Him. And that incident made me realize what His plans are, as he said in Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
I transferred to NCC and take my childhood dream which is to become a nurse. Being in NCC gave me opportunities to show what I can do. Champion (with my two friends) in the Inter-collegiate Quiz Bee Competition during the 4th Breastfeeding Week Celebration, i got my Certificate in disaster and crisis management with psychological first aid and evacuation center management and basic life support and basic first and bandaging, I got my license in basic life support by the American Heart Association , and one of the top 5 at my major examinations. I did not post this to boast but I posted it to tell everyone that God’s plan are better than ours. It is the best plan actually, we may go through a obstacles that we did not expect or things may not go according to our plan but just believe in God and His plans and He will lead us to the right path where we supposed to be.

AA85AF98-FFCA-452C-B137-18E5FE153B38.jpeg

A68E7A9B-4A81-4366-BC6E-EA84D3BF3041.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful life story ate. I am happy that you put our faith in the lord. Although sometimes it is easier said than done.

“Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, whose trust is the LORD.

Truly His plans are greater than ours. Congrats ading you are featured in @steemitfamilyph daily curation. Keep on inspiring us with your blogs. 🙂 Glad you go out of your comfort zone, I am so proud of you! 🙂 Ate Vibs will always be here no matter what.

Thank you ate ☺️

This is a great story . It's good what you did and it was for the better for you.

This is something you should be proud of :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67