How I spent my Xmas break.

in #untalented7 years ago

The Yule tide is a season of jubilation, merriment and a time to bask in euphoria of extravagant expenses, virtually every healthy person must sense and perceive joy on every 20th of December onwards till around 4th of January the following year, then individual, groups, and even companies will check the statement of account or financial status. The checkmate has no other value the to know the wrecks, damage or profits and advantages done to the account.

Some are very sober during Xmas to avoid much expenses because they must have been dealt with or learnt from experience to others.

Maybe my Uncle has not figured any of this out since his 45 years of age. And was wandering the whole kindred in search of money to travel back to his base, I was filled with laughter when he told my dad that he is not going to church because there is no fuel in his car, though I thought it was because of the situation of the country ( fuel scarcity and too much hike in prices of petrol ). Thanks be to God that he subjugated his challenge.

Little did I know that it will soon be my turn. It was when I went to ATM to withdraw sum amount for my transport fare back to school, then I noticed that I have finished the money my dad deposited into my account for my school fees, house rent and NEPA bills. Just yesterday that my land lord called me on phone that I should come and see him this morning, my has traveled far and wide of the world "where on earth can I get my house rent and others" . To my utter dismay I met him ( my land lord ) this morning and he presented a live chicken to me as a New Year's gift reason being that I am always the first tenant to pay the rent, but three minutes before I finished appreciating him, he told me that I should try and pay my rent before the end of this month ( January ). And that is why I am on steemit handle 24/7. Please upvote and comment. Hereunder is the pictures of how I squash the money with my friends and Well-wishers upon their rendering me very high names.IMG_20171228_171926.jpgIMG_20171228_171955.jpg

Sort:  

Brother welcome to steemit. This is a good expression

Thanks bro, I am honoured by your comment.... @godswill.

You are welcome to Steemit man. I trust in here you will find safe haven.

Happy new year too.

Thanks bro, you are my pillar here and I'll always follow your steps.

Little did I know that it will soon be my turn. It was when I went to ATM to withdraw sum amount for my transport fare back to school, then I noticed that I have finished the money my dad deposited into my account for my school fees, house rent and NEPA bills

Lol... @johnmarkcic
This is the funniest part of the whole scenario. Xmas is really a good time to hook up with friends.

Continue being awesome bro.

Thanks bro, you are the most inspirational mentor people talk of in this generation.

Congratulations @johnmarkcic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Great post, my friend!
May I suggest you to make an introduction post and use the tag introduceyourself as first tag. Lots of people have a look there on a regular basis!
Have a great day! :)

Thanks friend, I totally appreciate your priceless idea. Great you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59