VERSE OF THE DAY #17 - FLY AND PLAY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STORM

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)


Source Image

Isaiah 40:31 English
but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40:31 Tagalog
Nguni't silang nangaghihintay sa Panginoon ay mangagbabagong lakas; sila'y paiilanglang na may mga pakpak na parang mga aguila; sila'y magsisitakbo, at hindi mangapapagod; sila'y magsisilakad, at hindi manganghihina.

Isaiah 40:31 Cebuano
Apan kadtong nagabuhat kang Jehova magabag-o sa ilang kusog; sila manlupad pinaagi sa mga pako ingon sa mga agila; sila manalagan, ug dili makapuyan: sila manlakaw, ug dili mangaluya.

Isaiah 40:31 Spanish
pero los que confían en el Señor renovarán sus fuerzas; volarán como las águilas: correrán y no se fatigarán, caminarán y no se cansarán.

PERSONAL REFLECTION

The focus of this verse is not the eagle but the hope that we could find in God. Those people who hope in the Lord will renew their strength and then that is the time that they will become "like" eagle. The bible used eagle as object lesson because the unique characteristics of an eagle is that when there is storm they are not stopped by it but they will fly above the storm and they will fly and play in the eye of the storm. It seems that the storm or problems in life are just a moment to enjoy and play with.

This verse is teaching us to hope in the Lord, not only in our family, career, success, achievements but we should put our hope in the Lord and when we understand that principle that is the time that we will understand how to play with the storm because we understand that God is the greatest hope that we could ever have.

JOIN ME IN PRAYER

Lord thank you for teaching me this principle. For me to play and just relax in the middle of the storm I should put my hope in you. The reason why many times I am consumed by the storm in life because I put my hope in my family, I hope for my career, achievements, knowledge or friends (though they are good) but I should put my hope in you alone. Thank you Lord for correcting my heart.

May you find me trusting and putting my hope into your loving hands.

In Jesus name!

Amen!

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram


Sort:  

In every storm ,the Lord is there to carry us!! Youre right ,keep our hope in our God.😊 thanks for sharing bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47