4C OF HOW TO START IN STEEMIT?

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)


Source Image

"Beginning is always the hardest"

I totally agree on this statement, and may be all of us will agree that the our beginning in steemit journey is the hardest part. That is why I want to share to all of you how I started my Steemit journey, from (25) reputation to (41) and with no followers to 116 after 1 month. I know it is a small number compare to those who are in thousands already, but we can starts small and from there we can dream big.

When I started doing steemit I feel like blinded because there are lots of things to learn and I don't know where should I start and what would be the next step as beginner, yes, beginner like you. Here are the things that I learn or that I should look for to continue my Steemit journey

1. COACHES - all successful people has coach/es, so I learn to look for coaches who will guide me what to do, when to do it or what should I avoid. Thank God I found some coaches. I suggest look for mentors who will guide you little by little to know the world of steemit, coaches who will support you in your blogging. Of course we should not 100% depend to them, we should equip ourselves also, use the power of research.
Source Image

2. COMMUNITY - after having a coaches, I learn to connect to lots of community that could support me and teach me aside from my mentor. Coaches are good but they are limited, so enlarge your territory by connecting to different kind of steemit community. Remember, fruit salad become delicious because of differences, so connect to different community and learn from them.
Source Image

3. CONTEST- most of us if not all of us are good in blogging but for me I know I need to learn a lot in blogging but for me to gain momentum I started joining contest, through contest I could see more people that could help me. Sometimes you don't know what to write or what to post I suggest go and look for contest that could ignite your passion, contest that could open your gifting like, poetry, singing, arts, drawing etc.
Source Image

4. COMMITMENT - No one could stop me in doing Steemit except to myself. When I started I 100% commit myself in Steemit because myself is my only enemy or ally for improvement. Finish what you have started, remember if you fell like quitting ask yourself why you have started it. This is my principle now in doing steemit "Steemit is totally tiring but definitely rewarding" -@joeysison.

Hope it helps, and looking forward to our next level see you at the top my friend.
Source Image

These are the 4C's for steemit beginner. COACHES - COMMUNITY - CONTEST - COMMITMENT

Special thanks to the following, please follow them

@surpassinggoogle
@stemmitpowerupph
@teamphilippines
@steemitachievers
@steemitguide
@steemitfamilyph
@busy
@steemdump

Joeysison.png

U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif

Sort:  

The word "COMMITMENT" is sometimes very hard to do. Until now I cannot do the 100% commitment, but still trying to find time to post and comment. Well most of the time I interact with other people - posting, reading and commenting. When time permits to do so. I also read your articles and yes you are doing great. I see you very active and you are adorable. Keep on inspiring other people, you are a whale at heart. 🤗🤗🤗👌👌👌

@livsky thank you for reading and commenting to my post, thank you also for your kind words and encouragement. All of us are in sowing stage, we couldn't see the result but later on as we go along we will see what we sow. Keep on sowing, posting and commenting in due time everything will have an impact. You'll see it!

Wow! Good motivation, thanks a lot. This really helps me. Though I cannot give my 100% because of responsibilities im facing right now as a single mom.

Yeah @maricisbasco just create momentum first, do it just trice a week and later on if you have spare time maximize it because later on it will be your source of income. Look for coaches, community, contest it will fast rack your promotion.

Congratulations @joeysison! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60