Sunset : A beautiful Soothing View

in #untalented6 years ago

Hey there guys! Jhie here, I’m so glad to be back here in our awesome community- steemit! I miss being here. I have been busy the last 2 months with my kids and got a little frustrated with some things that I can’t find it in me to write something. I hope I’ll be here longer now.

Anyway, I was browsing my phone’s gallery yesterday when I came across this pictures that I’ve taken a few years ago -using my old phone which was a Nokia Asha. These were the best shot that I could get because it was being obscured by trees so it was just the sky not specifically the sun.
Photo1044.jpg
I love the sunrise, but I somehow love the sunset more. What I love about sunset is the way the blue sky would be tinge with the orangey color and the way the clouds scatter like these. It is mesmerizing for me, and it kinda soothes me. Whenever I watch as the sun sets it was like all the worries of the day go away just like the sun, awaiting to be dealt with when the sun rises again the next day.
Photo1049.jpg
I remember during high school, I was on the 3rd year and I joined the school band. We always have practice around 4:30 pm after school was over and we have to stay until nearly 6pm. It was those times that I started to appreciate the beauty of the sunset. After our tiring practice I will sit on the grass with my friends and enjoy watching it while we rest. We would get lost in our own thoughts just staring at the view, it always had a way of relaxing me.
Photo1045.jpg
Until now, it never cease to soothe and amaze me. One day, I want to watch the sunset with the people I love while sitting in the sandy shore of a beautiful beach. (How cliché is that? Hehe, reading too much love stories have rub off me, I guess, but I really want to do that.)
Photo1052.jpg
How about you guys? What do you love, the sunrise or the sunset? I will appreciate it if you’ll share something on the comment box.
Thank you for reading! God bless us all

Thank you to my ever supportive and pretty mentor @ankarlie for always pushing and encouraging me to write again and to all steemit teams members ( SteemIt PowerUp, SteemIt Achievers, SteemIt Family PH) for accepting me, being an inspiration and giving tips about writing. More power to the teams!

Love lots 💖

Sort:  

Hey welcome back :) It is no rush as you can always comeback.

There are so many things to write about and get inspired with. Take your time and write when you feel like it. Once you get into a certain groove it will be natural for you.

Thanks! It really feels good to be back again here and be surrounded with positive people.
I will keep that in mind 😊.

Welcome back ate! You didn't tell me you were in a band maybe you can show us your singing skills by joining sir terry's singing contest. I am preparing to do mine soon hahaha.

thanks sis! uhm, its not really that kind of band, its the DLC, I forgot the other term maybe its also called marching band? We were the ones that plays the tune for the majorettes. And I play the xylophone that time. I'm not that good in singing too, I lost my potential a long time ago. haha, it will be very embarassing for me to sing. I will definitely look forward to hearing you sing, knowing you, you're probably good at it. 😊

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75