to the one that got away

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3870.JPG

i take risks when i am being challenged and pushed by circumstances that threaten my sanity. Stepping out from our comfort zone isn’t easy…unless the reason behind it is extremely important or if it is our happiness which is at stake!
when i took the risk of loving you…i never think of anything else…though unknowlegable…i learned to gamble, I laid everything off on the table! unaware that i have nothing left for myself at all!
no one can tell us what is there at the end of the road…
can’t help but to quietly wish for a fairy tale ending….to be with you happily ever after!
but the road itself gives too much fright on me…it seems so dark and rough! each step forward makes my entire body suffer from great numbness! my muscles were screaming for mercy and asking me to give up, my eyes were dried off from crying too hard….my head says to stop and just go back! ENOUGH ENOUGH ENOUGH, simple word yet seems new to me not to understand!
everything in me is pulling me back….but there’s something very powerful that keeps me on the track!
i don’t know how you do it….
but you had my heart like a faithful servant. And now that you're gone, look what you've done... you left me nothing but a broken heart and a lost soul who never want to trust anyone anymore.

Sort:  

For sure those people who have their TOTGA can relate to this content. =)

thanks for spending time reading one of my sentiments😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42