Remember The Days You Prayed For Things You Have Now

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
pinterest

Life is very funny and unbelievable because whenever I think of this topic above, all I do is just to smile. God has created man in such a way that we will never be satisfied with whatever we have and until the world ends, that’s how it’s going to be.

Have you ever asked yourself why the likes of Bill Gates (owner of Google and Microsoft), Mark Zuckerberg (owner of Facebook and Whatsapp), Jeff Bezos (Owner of Amazon), Aliko Dangote (Africa’s richest man), Mike Adenuga (Africa’s second richest man) and many others are never satisfied with the billions of Dollars they have in their accounts?

Do you know the funniest part? if 10 years ago, they had told these names I mentioned above that they would have just one billion Dollars until they die, they would definitely had gladly accepted it but look at them now, they are the richest men in the world and they still want more.

My question to us all is, why are humans never satisfied?

Even though we prayed, fasted and worked hard just to attain our present position. Another funny thing is, we will tell ourselves that “when I attain that particular position or stage, I will not ask for more but wait for just few months", we easily forget what we went through or promised ourselves and before you say jack, we start aiming for more.

Another question I have for us is, will human ever be satisfied?

The answer from my personal observation and experience is an emphatic NO. it just like when you are in primary class, we want to graduate to high school, from there to college, to MSc and then PhD. I have been thinking it for years now and I keep asking myself, is it that God intentionally not add the spirit of satisfaction in Adam when he first created him? Or is it that it is we human that caused it?.

Using my Steemit account as example

When I first started out as a newbie, I would see posts of about $2, $3, $4 and I would say to myself, “if only I could be getting this amount on each of my post, I would never ask for more”. As I became more familiar with writing, I had a post of over $30 and honestly, I have to admit that nowadays, if I have a post that gives me $5, I am going to be quite happy but I will always still want more. Where I am driving at is, why did I forget my initial promise to myself that I would be contented with a post of $5 but look at me now, my mouth has gone wider. Is it normal?

You see what I’m saying? I had forgotten the initial stage where all I wanted was a post of $3 and now that I have such and even most times more than that, I feel I can achieve better. I’m just trying to let you all know that this subject of never being satisfied affects every human, even me the writer.

My next question is, what can we do to stay satisfied with whatever we have?

I have to be truthful here, I don’t think it is ever possible for a man to be satisfied with whatever we have, even if we have attained all we set out in life to achieve. I want to believe that it was from human creation that God never added the spirit of satisfaction into human but it left to us as humans to learn to be satisfied with whatever we have and as for a remedy to that, there is absolutely non.

Conclusion

I know millions of people out there are going through tough and challenging times right now but I want you to remember that there was a point in your kife that you prayed tirelessly to be where you are now, so why not look on the bright side and thank God for life.

For every human to appreciate God for his or present situation, look at those below you because the more you look at those ahead of you, the more you tend to not appreciate what you have now.

If you like what you just read, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT

U5dqqu5EnX1BpyyL5pK72j1QtUt2YCL.gif

Sort:  

And we keep praying for the things we have now

That's it my sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42