Musical Night at Our Place (PS: Reception Duties Suck!)

in #untalented7 years ago

We are organizing a musical night tonight and the preparations are fully on. Well, my preparations are fully on for three days now because I was looking after invitations and confirmations.

image
That's me performing Aitbar by Vital Signs - Spring Festival 2012.

Having almost finalized them on urgent basis, it is now time to receive our guests and bring them to the venue.

image
It's a mildly sunny day in winters of November. Seating arrangements are almost final in the background.

Invitations...

The most hectic part was calling dozens of high ranking officials to confirm their availability. Now that that part is over, it is time to finalize who sits where and how many seats are to be reserved for whom. This part is under process. We're making the mental images of tonight's show and planning it accordingly.

image
Seating arrangement looked fine well before the big night

Stage Decoration

Stage preparartion was started early as well to have it ready for performers to entertain the audience. Flowers were placed and lighting was all around. Later pictures show how it looked.
image
Well before the show began, stage was being readied by people.

Got Busy in Preparations

I was part of the reception team and we had a lot to do. This post was halfway through when I got busy and left it for later. That's good because I have pictures to share with you from the show.

Shots from the Show

Here are some images from the show last night. It was hectic for us who were on duties but people liked it and enjoyed it with their families. Seeing a great show for the families and kids made me happy.

image
The flashy stage is full of artists.

image
The whole venue was lit up beautifully!

image
I truly loved the ambience of the whole place. It was managed well.

I didn't perform anything. I think I've lost the thing I had few years ago. Or may be I didn't have it much. Am I #untalented? I think so in case of singing. We had invited a music group from Lahore to perform. The name was Faisal & Nazish, who are brother and sister.

I hope you enjoyed the post. Please do upvote and resteem. Thank you.

Your Fellow Steemian,
Ilyas Tarar

ilyastarar steemit banner

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69