Bitcoin, I'm Sorry.....

in #untalented7 years ago

But why? Why did I let her go? Was it because her love was so cheap when we first met? Or that she begged me to stay with her? Oh dear! I'm in so much pain and regrets right now, how I wished I wasn't ignorant back then. And who is she?
images(9).jpg
Image source:MEMEGENERATOR

Her name was Bitcoin, she wasn't that beautiful but her name sounded attractive though, I guess that's why I liked her. She really tried to win my heart which she eventually did. Sorry to take you back, I and bitcoin first met at a cyber café in University of Ibadan on August 10, 2010.
So where was I.....yeah bitcoin and I later became very close, in fact too close for the cyber café administrator comfort because he was always obeserving me....lol. So a day came when Bitcoin decided to tell more about herself.
Bitcoin was from the royal family of Cryptocurrency a digital asset designed to work as a medium of exchange using cryptography to secure the transactions, to control the creation of additional units and to verify the transfer of assets. Didn't a thing from what she told me, she sha....continued. she told me she was created by her father or fathers in 2009 name Satoshi Nakamoto(though she sounded confused at that part)and that she was the first decentralized Cryptocurrency....in my mind I was like what's all this rubbish? Didn't understand one thing but acted like I did. After story she asked me "Andrew love, how much do think I worth"? Trust me without wasting any time knowing that she was from a royal family I told her she was worth billions of dollars. Bitcoin gave a loud electronic laughter that stunned me.
After she was done with her weird laugher she was like she wasn't worth a dollar and thay she was worth $0.01........instantly! My love for her disappeared, out of anger her made realize how much I had wasted surfing the Internet just on her alone, Bitcoin tried to calm me down assuring me that if our relationship went on that we were going to have a very bright future, out of no where I shouted 'God punish you and your bright future', I closed the page and shutdown the system and walked out of the cyber café in anger.
Years passed by without me having the slightest thought of Bitcoin, she was on the past already. It wasn't until recently that I became interested in Cryptocurrency and the her name Bitcoin resurfaced again. I was later told that as at today a tiny part of her was worth $7,000 and in naira N2,401,574.22. I was left in a great shock which the person who told me about it mistook my shock to be a mannequin challenge and decided to record it not until I slapped him.
For days I couldn't sleep, not even an overdose of sleeping pills. I was just awake recalling my experience with bitcoin and all that she told me only if I had listened.
So I learnt a very bitter lesson never to look down on anyone or any opportunity no matter how small it is. Well I guess bitcoin is gone, time to move on and embrace other new Cryptocurrencies coming up.
images(10).jpg![images(10).jpg]
Thank you Bitcoin for everything and I just want to say I'm truly sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67