Steemit: Legit! #Untalented

in #untalented6 years ago

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this contest— UNTALENTED! This may be a very late submission but I hope I could still share my experience before and after steemit.

So here goes...

D37480D8-4601-48BA-B82B-3D379782B066.jpeg

Hi, I am ibmarei, a civil engineering student from the Philippines. Actually, ever since my mom retired from her job it was only my dad who took all the responsibilities from house bills to school bills. It was hard for us. That’s when I decided I’d take up Civil Engineering in a state college to lessen the burden of my dad since I have two more siblings who are still studying in elementary and high school. Sometimes, he’d even work overtime just to sustain not just our needs but also our wants.

I wanted to support myself even with just a little bit so my dad wouldn’t have to work overtimes and just get paid a little for that. So, I searched and searched for online jobs which could help me earn for my needs. I’ve tried encoding jobs, tried teaching online but to no avail since I don’t have a clear microphone and camera, and more which aren’t really legit. I’ve used up my free time for fake online jobs.

BUT! My classmate introduced steemit to me. I doubted and hesitated when I heard that I get paid for posting blogs. I was like, “They pay you for something like that? Seriously? Is that even real?”

Yes. Yes it was real. I was paid for doing something I enjoyed doing. Because of that, I get to earn my first online pay! It was the most legit thing I’ve ever done after every fake jobs I got. I decided to give half of the money to my parents and half for me to spend for my school and not ask anymore from my parents. Now, all my doubts went away. Steemit changed my life.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Continue to do quality posts, show ur talent, engage with the community and you're set for life.
This is the platform that can help everyone esp. those with financial need.
Please share to anyone who is in need. You can help a lot of Filipinos.

Thank you so much! I have been sharing steemit with my friends. I hope it could help them like how it helped me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44