Me and Thia in Dubai =) Short but memorable meet up during her vacay

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Blue Yellow and White Organic Fruits Beauty _ Makeup _ Skincare Photo Collage.jpg

2 months ago, Althia ( i call her thia)my college classmate sent me a message saying she will be visiting Dubai soon. This news got me excited and thrilled since it has been forever since I have seen any college classmates of mine .
There is no way I could decline meeting her during her stay, I would be regretful if I did. Its going to be her 1st visit in the UAE so I promised to take her out before she heads back to the Manila.

The day we decided to meet, I took her to DFC to watch "IMAGINE-Water , Fire and Light Show ". While waiting for the show to begin, there is no better way to kill time than taking pictures , you agree right?

IMG_6511.jpg
( Meet Thia, my ever so cheerful friend. Look how happy she is seeing DFC =) )

IMG_6512.jpg
( These are my room mates:CAmille( wearing glasses) and Tine ( I pushed her to join steemit haha, she now has an account ) .

IMG_6506.jpg

IMG_6522.jpg

After this , we all agreed to go on another trip , but this time with her sisters and the rest of the family. We didnt take much photos during the 2nd trip, but I think this next photo will sum that trip up:

IMG_6811.jpg

  • Overall , it was an amazing experience. I get to be with my friend and we both had fun with our families and friends. The time may be short but we both loved it and it sure will be another good memory to go back to in the future.

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

Sort:  

Ang saya saya naman deth 😀

Yes ate ang saya talaga :) soon tayo naman

Soon deth 😘

It's always fun and exciting to reunite with old friends. 😊

I agree. Its also exciting to meet new friends along the way which is why meeting my Steemit UAE family excites me..im really looking forward to this event =) ..See you ate @arrliinn

Happy for you! Nice to meet you in gratefulvibes! Following you sis...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99