Portrait of Bruno Mars - Step By Step Free Hand Drawing

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

final bruno.jpg

Hi guys! Finally, I'm back for another step by step drawing. This time, I made a portrait of Bruno Mars in black and white. Here are the materials that I used so you have the idea.

Materials:

Steadler graphite pencil (HB , 4B , 6B , 8B)
Canson graphite paper
Kneeded eraser
Tissue paper

1 ) What I do always is sketching the whole image and getting all details concerned. This will help me to see all parts, details and proportions. This will serve as your guide also.

IMG_20180109_0004.jpg

IMG_20180109_0005.jpg

2 ) After your sketch, It´s now time to apply some shading on some parts. I started with his skin tone as my base.

IMG_20180112_0001.jpg

3 ) When your done, you have to smudge the shading to get that smooth effect using your tissue paper. As you can see in my image, I already smudge my shading so I did get that smooth texture that works really well especially on skint tones.

IMG_20180112_0002.jpg

4 ) Now moving on to the next step which is adding some details .I started with his eyes,nose, and lips. Its okay not to put too much shading on some parts. This will also help you bring out the whole image.

IMG_20180112_0003.jpg

5 ) After you get all the details, (eyes, nose , lips , eyebrows and etc.), you can now apply or smoothen the skin tone to complete the whole face.

IMG_20180112_0006.jpg

6 ) It´s okay if you missed out some details. You can easily get it done later when you are about to finalize you drawing. As you can see, I already added the whole feature of his face including his ears. So I guess it´s time for us to start with his hair. So I applied some smooth shading on some parts oh his hair.

IMG_20180112_0007.jpg

7 ) Use a dark lead pencil for his hair and be careful always and keep the paper clean all the time.

IMG_20180112_0008.jpg

8 ) If you look at our hair, it´s not totally black. There are some reflections made by the light. So you have to apply a light to dark shading to get that effect. See the red circles.

IMG_20180113_0001.jpg

9 ) Work your way until you cover all the parts of his hair. Just make sure it´s perfectly clean.

IMG_20180115_0002.jpg

10 ) So we´re almost done! All we need to do is fill some parts and check some details if you miss any. This will now lead me to my final drawing.

IMG_20180115_0004.jpg

After finishing the neck part, check again if you forgot something or if you want to add some details or whatsoever. Observation is really important and plays a big role being an artist. Always check the proportion and cleanliness will also add some beauty to it.

So that´s about it guys!!.. I hope you learn something from my step-by- step guide on how to draw a portrait. If you are a beginner, you can use a grid to help you get the right proportion and the right details that you needed.

Thank you and have a nice day !!!

@gremayo

Sort:  

amazing talent @gremayo it looks so real!!!!!!! pretty sure you’ll get rich in arts keep it up!

thank you so much

@gremayo... you seem to be getting more followers, keep it up and keep on drawing, welove your works!

Amazing! It's so photo-realistic! Your shading is so smooth. But what impresses me the most is the hair. I've never been great at hair so it blows me away when others can draw it so realistically.

I hope you don't mind me sharing this in your comments, but I just started a new Surreal Art Contest with 20 SBD in prizes. I would love it if you would consider drawing something to contribute for a chance to win :)

Thank you ok, ill join

Great! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with. And again, the Bruno Mars portrait is amazing.

Awesome! It's an excellent job, I can not stop looking at his hair, it looks so real :D

Tnx to your wonderful compliment

It's like I can hear the drawing sing already! You're amazing at shading. I did attempt to go into drawing, but I'm just rubbish at it. Keep it up! Looking forward to more of your works! I followed you as well :D

Ciao! xx

Nice drawing @gremayo he is my idol.hope that you cant stop drawing images of bruno mars..very nice work my friend

Heheheh I love bruno mars too, thank you so much ill follow you back too

Okay no problem bro tnx for you my friend :D

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! Take a look at our latest posts : To Honor Old Masters , if you like them upvote , comment , resteem ! We very appreciate it ! See you soon !

Ok thank you

Great share. I liked it. Let's grow together. Please follow back if you like my feed.

@kunalcold

Ok no problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39