My Journey On Steemit So Far (@surpassinggoogle untalented contest)

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians. Happy new year!

My name is George Ani, I walked onto this gold mine unexpectedly through a genuine friend of mine @churchboy. He has introduced me to several online platforms but the experience with steemit is incomparable to non.

images-8.jpeg

I am barely a month old on this awesome community, so far it has been a tremendous experience that I want to keep having. I didn't join steemit because I was told I could make some money off it. I joined the movement because I perceived that steemit is moving to the future. Quite amazing, after I joined steemit, I understood well enough that I was wrong about my perception of steemit moving to the future. No! Steemit is not moving to the future rather "steemit is the future".

Steemit Miracle:
I have watched and heard so much about miracles on the outside world but non have I encountered. But just few days of joining steemit I'm already experiencing steemit miracle in my writing ability, something I never knew I could do. The power of steemit has droven me beyond my initial ability and more miracles are still ahead.

Unexpected cash:
Remember, I told you "I walked onto this gold mine unexpectedly..." The last thing on my mind when I joined steemit wasn't about the cash. However, the reward is looking greener and the labourer is not complaining. It is a must once you do the needful and sow the right seeds at the right soil.

Self Discovery
With the frequent urge to post an article, comment and upvote when necessary, I have learnt so much about my self; Something I never had the opportunity to do all my life.
Right on this community the discovery of writing about solutions to life issues came up, still on this community the urge to truly give developed. I am seeing my self becoming better and much more in the areas of my life I never thought I could do better. All these wouldn't have happened without www.steemit.com

Time Management
Before my engagement with steemit, I had no proper time management. I could spend a dozen of my daily hours online doing sweet nothings. Steemit has taught me how best to put my time to use. Now, I have a well organised time table for everything, including my steemit activities. My leisure is now invested into writing more articles, commenting or searching for better means of development in the steemit community.

Empowerment
Having been greatly empowered by this prodigious community, I felt it will be complete to have others feel the impact also. Presently, many of the youth in my neighborhood including my friends are now witness.

Dream Come True
For donkey years I have been searching for a sincere online platform that will give me a life. As big as the World Wide Web is, it all left me in disappointment but www.steemit.com came and wiped away my tears, gave me a new hope , a new life, a new skill and most amazingly, brought the future to my present.

Thank You Is Not Enough
If I have the opportunity to do more than "thank you" I desperately would rush onto it. But "thank you" is all I've got for now.

I will state my appreciation in no particular order...

new-years-eve-1953253_1280.jpg photo credit [pixabay]

Thank you @surpassinggoggle for being such an inspiration and motivation. And to all the support you have greatly shown to beginners.

Thank you @churchboy for introducing me to the light and for your uncompromising support.

Thank you @chrisdsteemsport a man like no other. Always willing to help no matter the condition.

@greenrun you really don't know how much motivation I have drawn from you, I am watching you closely. Thank you very much.

And to every one who has supported me by reading my post, comments and upvotes I sincerely appreciate you. The steemit community is one like no other.

If I have to make a choice again, I will still choose www.steemit.com

Thank you all!

Sort:  

Steemit has been a blessing. Keep hope alive and keep steeming.

I will forever keep hope alive. Steemit is worth everything. Thank man, you've been a powerful inspirational. I'm greatful

It would only get better. Thank you too.

You write awesome. Keep your steam on and share. Upvoted...

I really hope to see myself do exploit, especially in the area of my content. Thanks.

Free vote for you! Yay!

Thank you very much

Keep steeming and you will be amazed at your own success story.Your success is limitless.

I can see the possibilities, with steemit all things are possible. Thank you!

Awesomeness. Really impacting even for you as much as for others and me. Thank you

With all humbleness, I thank you and hope to learn more from you.

@georgeani welcome and an happy new Jear.

Thank you and happy new year

Thank you for the mention. I'm immensely proud of you.

Your write up is a work of art. I was very sure you will make immediately I read the first line of your post.Like you said. steemit.com is the best because the best abounds here. Thanks for sharing.

Big thanks. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54