How I Spent My First Income From Steemit

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

Having been out job for years and desperately looking a for positive source of income after trying my hands on several businesses which turned futile. A hope seems to be opening with no sign of announcement.

IMG_20180122_183020.jpgphoto taking with my phone[Bag of rice and three tuber of yam]

Hopelessly resting on my over used bed that confused morning, a message dropped in my what'sapp box from @churchboy and it reads:

IMG_20180122_190616.jpg[The conversation that brought me here]

The only thing I had when I joined @steemit on December 16, 2017 was a little hope and a pen to ink the system. No knowledge of what the steemit upvote is worth, but I kept on believing that my effort will pay off some day. Sure! Steemit never fails as long as you do the needful (Question) what is the needful? I need our successful brothers and sisters who has proving that steemit is a gold mine to help me on that question.


A mixed feeling it was on that faithful Sunday afternoon when @churchboy told me that I could redeem my SBD and turn it into cash but first, I would need to download Blockfolio, then after join @airhawk-project or @olamaxexchanger at what'sapp group to sale the SBD to anyone interested in my offer(smile licked out of my handsome face). Off course I wasn't hoping it will happen so fast, but it sure did.


Being broke and penniless. I have become accustomed to a starving fest. Badly starving, like I will die the next second that Sunday afternoon when @princeso paid the worth for my SBD into my bank account in less than 5minute (wow! Amazing). For the first time in a very long period my account got fed, the alert sounded unique, you can easily tell by the look on my face. Immediately I started planning how to stock my empty kitchen with food stuff while considering other neighbors who will benefit from this steemit gift - Mr. Emmanuel, who lost his job last year, Seun's father who almost wiped while asking me to lend him NGN2000(5.56 US Dollar) to buy food for their new born baby, Madam Juliet a widow in my church and the list goes on and on in my mind. I was filled with joy knowing fully well that by Monday I will be sharing this gift with people that matters and also informing them how it came by (That's a strategic campaign) I know they will be convinced to join the steemit community with this evidence.

IMG_20180122_183020.jpgphoto taking with my phone[Bag of rice and three tuber of yam]

I have always been putting every effort just to see the expected success since I joined this system. I started off with @sevendaybnwchallenge which I was invited by @greenrun, I had a truck full of fun in that participation and also invited host of followers like @cwen @pasaift @zaffron @bechir @hottopic @gamemusic and @mrjang whom I nominated on my very last day of the challenge.


Still questing for growth I bumped into an awesome friend @chrisdsteemsport who introduced me to the @surpassinggoogle untalented contest where I shared a minor part of my experience so far @steemit.

The @surpassinggoogle untalented contest gave me the highest upvote I have ever earned since my joining this gold mine(steemit).

IMG_20180122_180601.jpg[My highest upvote so far]

Quite unfortunately, I have deeply tried to hit such upvote again but I kept falling below expectations. I've also tried taking the same process I took to hit that upvote but nothing seems happening. Hence, I'm using this opportunity to announce to the entire community that I am humblingly seeking for your advise on strategies that will make me relevant in this community.


I sincerely want to appreciate all of you who upvoted "My Journey On Steemit So Far" (@surpassinggoogle untalented contest) @surpassinggoogle @chrisdsteemsport @greenrun @churchboy @hr1 @arcange @celestal @chan-on @raphaelle @joanderit @eatsrewards @ranielbrianulan @clintonmavro @queenerica @steemgigs @fadeev @tenralund @galushka @malaxserrgej @unartenof and many more that I did not mention.


You really don't how much your upvotes has saved me and the people around me. Without your upvotes I wouldn't have been able to food stock my kitchen and share more than half the bag of rice to people that really needs it.

Hmmmm! You all are champions and gems... Words are not enough for your support.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post



I am George Ani
@georgeani



U5dt1LQnURLHJcKC2GYf36QPynAzsjM_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, always happy to read success stories of people on here. Keep steeming.

Thank you so much...

Congratulations @georgeani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35