UN(dis)TALENTED: Freewrite Day 427 Sequin

in #untalented6 years ago

Freewrite sequin fitinfun (2).jpg

Oh, the joy of SBI! When @mariannewest gives an option to gain a share by somehow adding sequins to their freewrite, I can heed this call with my gaudy poster from Canva. You can't believe how many free versions of sequin photos they have over there, but now maybe you will!

I’ve been working on a post about how bad my posters are looking lately, and now I have another one to add to that project.

In case you do not know this, fat people do not wear sequins. I made the mistake only one time with a top I got from Ross. I had a party to go to for work and for some reason this sparkly thing attracted me in the store. A few hours of wearing it around drinking co-workers let me know the error of my ways.

Several people came right out told me it made me look fat. I was already fat, but what the glowing and glistening top did, was to call attention to me so they would look. It was also slightly tight and went out to the recycling bin as soon as I got home.

I’ve been posting a lot of things that make me feel uncomfortable lately, and now I have done it again. All because of sbi and @mariannewest, so I certainly hope I win!

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Today I am also posting to the untalented tag by @surpassinggoogle. This tag is dedicated to those of us who try no matter what.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I did ask for a selfie. You can't work a little tiny picture of yourself into the post :)

And how rude of your co-workers!! While I am all for your effort of helping people to lose weight to be more healthy - I am also all in for the effort of being happy in our body no matter what that body looks like!

Read your instruction again!

No one who can barely trudge across the room is happy with their body. That theory of beauty only goes for people that still have a waist.

My co-workers were drunk and then you can say anything you want to fat people. I have so many stories of insults. That's why you can't insult me - I gave up worrying about it in my late teens when it was constant.

Other people take it to heart and get depressed. I just ignore everything anyone says about my appearance still to this day.

okay, I will. And I will count yours :)

Screen Shot 2018-12-21 at 2.30.33 PM.png

Here we go. And I hope that you told them that they look and talk like idiots.

Aw! Thank you. Nope - I "ignore inappropriate behavior." This was a tip from me ex - the counselor. It drives people insane. I do it on Social all day long. People send a big long fit of meanness and I do not even read it. I just talk about whatever the subject is.

Best policy. If you feed the negative it makes it grow...

Very funny, you're in for the sbi shares.
To say fat people don't wear that is kind of for me.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

You wanna try the single prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-22-2018-single-prompt-option
...
Maybe you feel like going pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-22-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a nice weekend and a merry Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55