UN(dis)TALENTED: Freewrite Day 405 Broke

in #untalented6 years ago

Freewrite broke fitinfun.jpg

I am an accountant and have worked with “other people’s money” for most of my working life. I really like this work and wish I could still do it, but my health makes the 9-5 life impossible now. And of course, my weight loss work has taken over my professional life and pretty much everything else.

Something I learned from one of my early mentors was never to call yourself “broke.” This lady counseled people who were in debt and said that mindset would hinder you from making positive change happen. She told me that her biggest fight was with the depression people feel in bad financial times. If they give up, nothing good will happen.

Instead, she said to look at the wealth and blessings you already have and be grateful for them. Expect the best, and work to make it happen. I saw her turn around quite a few people with this simple advice. Many came into her office in desperate fear, and months later were getting back on their feet or doing even better than that.

Now at a time of my own difficult finances, I have been thinking back to my time working with her. I try every day to keep working for better financial days. And I am surely grateful for all that I have right now. I have to keep an open mind and watch for opportunity. I know it is there and I will find it.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Today I am also posting to the untalented tag by @surpassinggoogle. This tag is dedicated to those of us who try no matter what.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

First, you look amazing!
I can relate to no longer being able to handle the 9-5. I do agree that if we are grateful and look for evidence of abundance our mindset's change--at least that's how I've experienced it. I seem always to have enough and thinking in that way seems to make all come to me effortlessly as strange as that sounds.

I totally agree with you. I was doing some "manifestation" work and it worked well for me in the past. I need to get back to it!

Thank you so much for the compliment. I really appreciate that :)

It is difficult to remember doing something is better than doing nothing at all and no effort is wasted.

Often financial stability takes a lot of doing little somethings and more effort but the right combination pays off.

Keep your goal in sight, stay focused, you'll get there.

Thank you so much for the motivation! I really appreciate this and will not give up.

I am wishing for lots of abundance to come all of our way!!!

I am wishing for
Lots of abundance to come
All of our way!!!

                 - mariannewest


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes, we all need a good break right about now. Thank you for the wonderful thoughts in your haiku, @mariannewest. You are so talented!

hahaha - that haiku bot cracks me up LOL

I can't do a haiku if I tried LOL

Seriously. I need to write these down when I get them and enter contests lol.

Great advice and reminder to us all! 🌼🌾🌷🌟💥🌔🌸🌲🌳🌴🐾🐞

Thank you!It is best to have a positive outlook no matter what.

It will get better :)


Freewrite postwoman here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is [The End.'](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-406-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-end

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much for your support of me and of freewrite, @iamjadeline. My positive attitude is staying no matter what, and I will persevere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51