TOUGH TIMES DON'T LAST BUT TOUGH PEOPLE DO😎

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

It has been 3 solid months since I graduated from Pharmacy school, 7th Nov 2017- 7th Feb 2018🤗, it is required that as a fresh graduate you begin your Locum as a Pharmacist pending when your induction is fixed by the Pharmacy Faculty and Pharmacist Council Of Nigeria(PCN) and VC. So many of my colleagues who reside in Port Harcourt have been able to get attachment's in Community Pharmacy Outlets around Port Harcourt and are paid from 25,000-50,000 Naira😱, I even got an attachment at the famous Barata Pharmacy where I carried out my 6 months Industrial Training Experience.
But it happened that I had to return to Ebonyi state to help my parents, I am from Ebonyi state so I made up my mind to source for a Locum Space here in Abakaliki, Ebonyi state and render my services here.
FB_IMG_1516979441906.jpg
I applied in several Pharmacy outlets but it happened that there were no vacancies in all the outlets ran by a licensed Pharmacist😞. By this I was mentally and emotionally demoralized for weeks of my staying idle at home😭.

Meanwhile my mum has a Sport Equipment and Stationary store in Abakaliki but the frustration of staying in the shop all day without selling even up to a 1thousand naira as at early 2017 was pulling me away from going to stay there after school, this was Dads business while we were at the North. Coming to Ebonyi we realized people do not engage in sports. Was more of a wrong business in a state like this so I was discouraged.
FB_IMG_1517996273180.jpg
This is the interior of my parents Sport Store

Hurray 2018 came and Dad insisted the shop be managed by me henceforth, we fasted and prayed that this year be entirely different from last year and it's February already and I can jump and say that God truly answers prayers, God has opened doors in the shop this few months already and to be frank I don't even feel like searching for a Locum space anymore😂😋😄.

Been a member of Steemit as well has made me a happy lady😁🙂.
  1. I've been able to express myself Professionally in most cases, sharing health related write ups.
  2. I've met friends here who have been suffering from certain conditions and needed clarity on their drugs dosage regimen and drug interaction and I've gladly helped out via whatsapp and discord.
  3. I've met friend's battling with an addiction and I've offered Pharmaceutical advice on how this addiction be curb.
  4. I have joined certain contest that brought out the best in me, currently participating in that of @Jerrybanfield Supernatural writing contest, @mimy NDJT Episode 2 contest and @olamax Post payout capture contest and it's been fun😆😉.
  5. Been on Steemit has been a blessing.

*I'm more than happy been on Steemit this year 2018, I'm grateful to all friends who've been supportive and writing so many meaningful post to educate me in fields I know little on.

Would certainly send an invite across when it's time for my Induction Ceremony/Oath taking, my Steemit friend's in PH City should start warming up cos you all gonna be invited when it's time😘.*

Please Upvote/ Comment/ Follow me @eunireal1 and thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

I succumb and I'm pleased with yhe fact that you try engaging in contest here on Steemit.
Contest helps you to become a better steemian, it makes you grow and learn more in your field

Thanks so much Boss @aauthespian1 it is really fun been on this platform. This the best and productive platform ever.

2018 is a of greatness, goodness and upliftment.
nice write up.

Thanks very much the friend to all Pharmacist

Really. U know how to captivate ur readers attention. Nice write up!

Wow, this post is really so inspiring. God sure answers prayers.
Thanks for sharing your experience. I learnt something....

Thanks big sis

thanks for sharing your experience. It will only get better for you...

Interesting.

AM really inspired by this your write up. I will like to chat with you

I am really happy you got inspired by this, you could add me up on Discord via this name eunireal1#6095

Nice one nne. If i say make i give you e go be like say i never give my life to Jesus.
Just collect this handshake 🤝 try checking your whatsapp. I sent you a message that will be very useful to you on the issue of voting

Thanks dearie

God's favour got you covered dear... Wait and see the place He's taking you too... Keep doing good

Keep steeming darling. It's good to know you are having fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70