Untalented Me! Before My Steemit Blockchain And Now!

in #untalented7 years ago

image




When I was young, I nursed a lot of fantasies. I was a day-dreamer and I could transport myself into the future and back , painting pictures and pictures of what I wanted my future to look like and I was so determined to live life to the fullest.

I dreamt of everything, from the career I wanted to pursue, where I wanted to live, the kind of man I wanted to fall in love with (Tall, dark, handsome, Pocket-full kind of man), to the number of kids I was going to have ( a horde of them with six being the least) and I would go on and on and on.

And because I was taught 'Trust' , I grew up trusting, ( one of my major setbacks ) so I was naive and inexperienced and made all the mistakes I could.

I wanted to be a journalist or a lawyer but Daddy insisted it had to be 'Medicine '. What ? I could barely stand the sight of blood! And deep down in me I knew I was never going to be able to fulfill their wishes . So I dropped out in second year and settled for microbiology but deep within me again , none of it made any sense. All I wanted was to do something I enjoyed doing and for the rest of my life.


After school, I got married to the sweetest, nicest, gentlest, and most handsome man I had ever known . Did I just say that? Well that was what I thought at that time until I got shocked into discovery. I was for trust and that is me and I still find it so difficult to comprehend how one person can actually have so many hues and shades of colours. It didn't make any sense. So having had it up to here, I packed it up and left with my two cuties ( even the whole of hell let loose could not separate them from me )

So with two delicate dependents, I was thrown back into the over saturated unemployment market and I knew I needed to work the hardest to give them the best and I settled down to it .


In my search , I came face to face with Ponzi, and seemingly seeing an opportunity in it to better my lot, i invested heavily into it, not one, not two but several of them.

That was the beginning of the big crash. My tidy savings disappeared right before my very eyes. I was simply inconsolable . What was I going to do? How would I be able to cope? What of my innocent kids? I slipped into despondency.

But after the storm, comes the beautiful rainbow . Ponzi became a blessing in disguise for the place of loss, also became a place of gain.

I met my mentor @eurogee in a Ponzi room on whatsapp. He was actually our leader in some of the groups and when I did meet him, I saw a man of integrity, dignity, honour and above all a leader with charisma (he would be surprised to hear this because I was always a silent observer).

We all lost at the end!


I woke up one morning and decided to delete all of my Ponzi contacts but I could not delete @eurogee's contact because I just couldn't. And am I glad I didn't ? Because him it was that led me to Steemit and to purpose.


I was a poet who would just write in the privacy of my closet with nobody to actually appreciate my work but when I joined Steemit, I brought out all of my poetic tools.


When I cashed out my first 100 SBD, (about #32000 on Nigerian currency), I wept. Not because it was much but because firstly, my talent has gotten it for me and secondly I see a silver lining on the dark clouds


I took my kids for a treat afterwards and they were like 'Mom, we also want to be on Steemit ' . And I was like 'why not? ' . I have been able to find purpose - a meaning to life. You too can find your path and chart your course.

image


image

All pictures taken with my Infinix hote note.




Oh I still , in all of my repertoire of words have not been able to describe the greatness I see, the royalty I perceive and the grandeur I am too little to grasp. For greatness , royalty, grandeur are all belittled before the personality of @surpassinggoogle.
Thank sir for being the light at the end of the tunnel.


Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.
![image]()

Thanking @gbenga for the badge.


Sort:  

Your story is touching, but so full of hope. It's a great to have a platform like steemit where all our talents and skills can truly be appreciated and rewarded. Stay strong and you will surely reach your goals.

Oh thank you so much @nomad17 , you have just made my day.

I am glad I could :)

I feel your ordeal steem is here to wipe your tears. i notice this line "I wanted to be a journalist or a lawyer but Daddy insisted it had to be 'Medicine" hope you have learn from this? kindly observe your children and help them do what will enjoy doing. The lord is your strenght.

Thank you so much @theheralds. Indeed I have learnt and my children will be guided towards the paths they choose.

Welcome ma'am. am always following ur post

I appreciate that.

I was a poet who would just write in the privacy of my closet with nobody to actually appreciate my work but when I joined Steemit, I brought out all of my poetic tools.

I'm glad that apart from the fabulous time you're having here, you've also found media to express your gifts and talents.

I'm also happy that you can share out your humanity to us to see how progressive One can be when they continually remain determined.

Thank you

Yes dear. Thank you so much. Determination is a key factor to success.

I never made a mistake when I called you the veteran poet, thank God you are finding purpose once again, and hope you transferred those penmanship genes to the kids cos I look forward to reading their wonderful blog here on steemit. Congratulations are in order ma, ride on, steem harder, steem to the fullest.

@kingchuks, you shower me with so much compliments. Thank you so much, I really do appreciate this. And yes very soon, you will read their blogs.

Hello @edith4angelseu

Wow... I never knew I am being held with such reverence. I appreciate it.

Ponzi was indeed a blessing in disguise. It left us penniless but led us to discover a goldmine and an oil well as I did refer to it before that webinar.

One thing I love about all of us who joined Steemit from Euroversity lecture room is our uncommon spirit of brotherhood and dogged willingness to continue to stick with one another. That's unity. I so much appreciate that and consider it as an achievement in itself.

Lets steem on and conquer

@eurogee

Hey @surpassinggoogle my dear friend...
This is success #untalented story...
Please attention my dear freind...

Congratulation mam...for success your life with steemit...
Wel done and perfect work mam...
Always stay and trust steem...I think steem can change your future...
Cheers~~~

Yes I think so too. Thank you @dinisanda

Hello mummy @edith4angelseu

I was a poet who would just write in the privacy of my closet with nobody to actually appreciate my work but when I joined Steemit, I brought out all of my poetic tools

I think we are almost the same there because am also a good writer in my closet too but there was nobody to appreciate my works so i have to put it aside until i meant the savior (steemit) and my story change for good.

@nuges

You are a great writer and I see your passion taking you to places unimaginable. Keep steeming bro.

Very nice friend

Thank you so much

you have always been a consistent writer. Not only have you been but your writing has gotten better. Keep it up.

@ewuoso thank you for this heartfelt compliment. You actually have just made my day. Thank you so much.

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75