Untalented 2 by @surpassingoggle... Life Before and After Steemit

in #untalented6 years ago

Reading and writing could be fun, but earning is a lot of fun... lol
Steemint has brought a lot of smiles to faces.
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle who is making steemit easy and enjoyable for all.



My Life Before and After Steemit



Hmm... a lot has happened, but i am happy it didn't end me on the streets begging rather it ended me in a community called steemit earning for my hard work... haha

Should I be happy you say? Why not?
You know that kind of happiness you get that makes you talk to yourself and respond alone. You may think i'm crazy but this is me being happy.



So this is me before steemit



I wish i had a picture to show.


image source


I used to be this boy who depended on his cousin for everything he needed. Lived by his own rules, ate anything he ate, most times stayed the whole day without food. I don't go out if i wasn't permitted to and no one visits. I worked more than a stable running factory machine. lol... so true

"Living another man's life", that's what i call it.

I decided to become prodigal after all this; you all know what i mean.
I left and that really paid off after-all. Hearing about bitcoin, i quickly invested. It was like sleeping and waking up into a world where scarcity never existed.
Investment paid so well that i felt studying the blockchain became irrelevant until this said company decided to pathways with it's investors. Now i returned back to being broke automatically. Guess that was my punishment for not saving at least a hundred dollar worth of BTC ($100). I became broke to that point where my clothes also turned agbada... lol (my clothes didn't fit anymore)

I Met Him


Mr Sam 20171019_181855.jpg
@samstickkz


I call him that handsome guy who knows how to carry everyone along... haha
Thumbs up sir!
He said, "have you heard of steemit?"
Maybe you should check it out and explained like my teacher back then in primary school.



Me after steemit



IMG_20171019_201206_443.jpg


Nothing much to say because the picture has already said it all. Steemit has made us all especially me, smile again even if there seemed no hope bouncing back in a hurry.
I just want to thank friends like;

  • @surpassinggoogle
  • @raeggaemuffin
  • @samstickkz
    Just to mention a few from this great community. I'm so sorry if i haven't mentioned your name, you know how long it will take me to mention everyone here on the steemit community. I love everyone equally. My great thanks goes to people like @surpassinggoogle for making steemit a great place, a place we can all look up to and know there's actually a reward for hard work.
    Thank you sir!

I conclud by saying;
Things are practically turning around. You're not just reading and writing, you're learning and teaching.
A great place where everyone is a student no matter the grade. hehe
I wish i can continue typing but yak aba... (let it be)

  • Thank you steem
  • Thank you steemit
  • Thank you great community
  • Thank you Ned Scott our humble CEO


STOP BY ANYTIME, AND ALWAYS REMEMBER TO:





image source

Sort:  

Steam it has changed the game with learning and writing and having fun on social media now in my opinion. At least not with steam and we get paid for real content creation and curation. Your article was very informative. Keep up the good work and share more. Thank you and have a blessed day.

Thank you
Have a blessed day too and thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87