Dear Diary: Today Is The Day Of Our Christmas Party For The Dialysis Patients

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

DeathMask.jpg

Screenshot_20171217-045601_1.jpg

The other night and it was Friday that our nurses held their own Christmas party. It was sponsored by the Hospital because the dialysis center that I am going for my regular treatments is owned by the hospital. They would do an itinerary of activities starting from a short prayer, then followed by somebody saying some commentary and then there are singings, dancing, and of course the parlor games which they would win prizes. Thee are also an abundance of food.

It will be just the same for the dialysis patients Christmas party. The last time I was given an award for being one of the most long time patient and I was delighted to receive some cash because of it. I remember that after that day on my dialysis schedule my father lost the money that he should give for payment for my treatment that day because he always drops some money when he take it off from his pants and the money that I received for my award he then gave it back for my treatment.

In our Christmas party they would make the patients have a great time and there are gifts that has to be given by the Hospital aside from the exchange gifts of the patients themselves. There are also singing and dance numbers usually done by the dialysis nurses staffs. The main event was the raffle draws which most patients win and the prizes ranges from cash to free dialyzer and free dialysis treatments.

There are also games and lots of parlor games win awesome prizes in the end. Also the food is abundant and is also sponsored y the Hospital and the main attraction of the food was the roast pig that everyone is dying to have. ButI never but only once I did attended our Christmas party. It is because am not feeling well with my back as I cannot sit for long much less participate in the christmas activities.

I couldn't care less also about the prizes and gifts that I would receive and also goodluck to me if I could eat there with this condition that I have to lay down when I eat. So it would be awkward for me to attend now especially with my appearance that would make some patients feel awkward also toward me. Some patients also would bring their kids so I am also apprehensive by attending with some kids staring at me all the time as they often does as the adults themselves does the same.

So I would only feel awkward and uneasy attending our Christmas party now. I would love to btu my appearance and present wheelchair-bound condition just prevents me especially why disability to eat those delicious foods that they would prepare that I do not always have. I also know that deep inside they wouldn't want me around there because of the awkwardness factor and I will just have to contend with it all.

Sort:  

Since you do not feel comfortable at the main party celebration maybe some of the staff that know you and family could bring a portion of the party to you and you could enjoy some of the same food, music and gifts. Try to be positive as hard times don't last. All the best to you and Merry Christmas.

It is really nice that they try to make all patients happy and celebrate together. Have a nice time and Marry Christmas :)

I would only feel awkward- Why?

I am embarrassed by my appearance and I cannot walk much too.

You should never be embarrassed for any reason. Try to be always positive and everything will change soon.

I want this Christmas festival to be the most beautiful and colorful party of your life. I wish you every beautiful and happy moment, to share a good wishes on my behalf

Many wishes and many wishes and love for Christmas can be enjoyed by them for the best Christmas celebration.

Really Great! In our Christmas party they would make the patients have a great time and there are gifts that has to be given by the Hospital aside from the exchange gifts of the patients themselves.

So distributing lot of smiles on everyone face amazing.

ohh wow follow now

Advanced christmass @cryptopie.

Please just try to make to make yourself as happy as possible....enjoy the celebration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81