Dear Diary: There are a Lot of Freedom at Steemit

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20171115_155210_1_1.jpg

I love steemit and who wouldn't? It has changed many lives and I can attest to that. Steemit helps me through the hearts of kind steemians who truly cares for my condition in life and I hold value to that within my heart too. For one thing we are free to express our thoughts in this platform. No censorship and what we write is immutable in the blockchain.

We are free to earn some money for any reason and take it out or hold it in this platform. We are free to give and by giving we are also incentivized by getting a part of what we gave especially from the upvotes to the comments in our posts where we get earnings as well aside from the earnings from the post itself. So we earn from upvoting comments too. Steemit is heaven-sent.

But freedom is too much at steemit and we just have to lead by example at most times and try not to game the system as some does. They just sell their votes. They upvote and the other person just gives back some of it. It is not good also when you delegate and then make an agreement to the other person to upvote you.

What we have to do is to make steemit function as it should. We must engage with each other' "Socialize" that is, and not fully automate and robotize the platform. But I would believe that steemit will flourish with diversity of its users. Peeople who will join in will be the ones that add more value of steem price-wise. So what we can offer in this platform whatever it is, we just go and do it and then get rewarded in the end of our efforts.

Sort:  

Very well said my friend. This platform is a win, win situation. I love it, because I love helping and rewarding people and it is really for free, it doesn't cost me a thing.
We have to invest in the new Steemers since like you said they do add more value of steem price-wise and I love upvoting people, because that is one way I can contribute to this great platform.
We were all new here at one point and we all know how hard it is to get to the top and the thing is we all are a team and the more love we share the more love we will receive at the end.

keep it up man. New tech is developed each day, better health care is on the way through decentralized economy.

Some ugly fight of upvote/downvote also going on. But so far, good platform.

Yes you are right, no censorship is in Steemit. You can add your value to steemit. Now what about your health?

very interesting share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31