Dear Diary: My Breakfast For Today Is A Chocolate Gruel And Cornmeal Pancake

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

P_20180117_065409_SRES.jpg

Yummy breakfast that is. But it needs some salty companion like fried dried fish or beef jerky or bacon perhaps just to compliment the sweet taste of the chocolate rice gruel with evaporated milk and the cornmeal pancake which my mother had made for me. It has an egg and margarine but no added flour or milk and leavenings. It is because milk is quite restricted in my diet although my mother had put some evaporated canned milk in my choco gruel.

Eating some cocoa is also forbidden for me but maybe having it occasionally won't hurt so I must control my diet. So it is just hard to control one's diet since I am not used to it and I am just controlling it now because of it direct effects on my bones which is the last thing I want to happen.

I am just trying hard to eat well now because I have an appetite issue regarding my medicine and I do not want that to affect my health although it does right now and I am having a hard time about it. My plan to have a parathyroidectomy is still on so that it will free me from using my medicine and to end it for good to make me return to my normal appetite which I missed real badly.

Today as my parents right now are purchasing my medicine for me because I am running out of it, I also requested them to buy me some catfish for frying and some fermented fish side-dish. It is a fermented rice with fish on it or sometimes shrimp for flavoring and eating it is an acquired taste because not all people eat it because of its unfavorable smell and peculiar taste but a mouth-watering side-dish for me. I just want to eat well or I will just be having a hard time eating.

Sort:  

Oh, I see you like bacon and cat fish too. These are some of my favorite foods as well. Enjoy your food and blessings to you!

it looks very tasty, it delicious a breakfast @cryptopie

Wow!!! What a delicious food is!! @cryptopie

It look tasty and reachable.Cornmeal is really good for such condition.if am to say ,take it always .

Wow! Nice happy to see that you are eating healthy foods. Eat healthy and be healthy. May God make you health and stay away all bad affects of medication with His great blessings Amen.

It is a fermented rice with fish on it or sometimes shrimp for flavoring and eating it is an acquired taste because not all people eat it because of its unfavorable smell and peculiar taste but a mouth-watering side-dish for me.

It proves that we all have different form of taste buds on our tongue. What one people love to eat, may be uneatable by others.

Nice to know that you had your breakfast with your favorite dishes.

Saya tidak sabar menunggu ibumu memasak lele karena lele adalah makanan kesukaanku @cryptopie

Its a delicious breakfast! Always take care of your health. Good morning

Intersting food

I love hearing about your words and I hope you will be as good as us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01