Dear Diary: Lovely Things That I Am Grateful For Today

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20171120_143752_BF_1_2_1.jpg

Today I have noticed that the rolling numbness on the left side of my torso is somewhat going away. I hope that it does go away permanently because it is quite a bothersome sensation that is causing me a great deal of anxiety and discomfort as it makes me uneasy when it does happen when I sit around and or just laying on my bed. Maybe it is going away because my body is changing or my backbone is stretching out, I will just find out soon. So I am thankful and grateful for these rolling numbness going away and I couldn't be more happier.

I am also thankful that I can roll on my side without much pain and discomfort unlike before where I have a rib issue and it is painful when I turn into my left side when I would sleep. It really is a big issue for me and I hope too that this will continue to get better as time goes by and I would be healed with my bones by time so that I can go back and make more out of life for myself. It is a good development for my bone health.

I am also thankful today and from the first day that I had taken my Cinacalcet. It is a miracle drug and I hope that the inventors of that drug goes to heaven. Although the medicine is so expensive it is very effective in healing my bone by its effective control to my hyperparathyroid. I am just hoping that I never would be requiring a surgery for my parathyroid but right now it seems that I no longer needed it because of the positive effects of my medicine already.

I am also very thankful that I can still eat despite that I am quite having an appetite loss due to the side effect of my medicine. There is a bitterness always that I am tasting in my mouth and it never seems to subside but I am handling it and I can still eat nonetheless. It would be much better if I have no issue like this because it will make me enjoy my food more but it is the price I have to pay if I wanted to get better, it is worth it though and I am still thankful about it.

Sort:  

Stay strong @cryptopie
I'm happy the drugs are working and pray you get better in time.

I don't know you of course but It seems you are getting slowly better. That is terrific news. Suffering is difficult and know body wants to go through it. You have definitely had more than most.

God willing you will be fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63