Dear Diary: It's My Near 16 Years Anniversary Of Being A Dialysis Patient

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

P_20171120_143752_BF_1_1.jpg

In a few days I would be celebrating my 16 years anniversary for being one of the longest running dialysis patient out there. I don't know if I would be proud of myself but it is quite an achievement. My contemporaries are all capitulated with some trailing back on me and doing fine as well. They are quite a tough cookie too especially in the effects of hyperparathyroid on them which I believe they have but doesn't show yet it's physical manifestations. It is just only in my case it had wrecked its havoc but I am fortunate enough now to just put a stop on it thanks to my friends here at #steemit

I just remember during my first years of being a dialysis patient. Since I do not get a good cleaning or dialysis, I felt not good on my body as if I am always wanting to feel better but not getting it until My blood pressure went up high together with my creatinine levels. Things get weird when creatinine levels go up high, you just basically go crazy and out of your mind. I even had known a patient who was given a antipsychotic medicine by a stupid doctor because he wa acting crazy, mainly because he has a high creatinine level, a sign of inadequate dialysis.

Yes it was only after three months I had a seizure because of my blood pressure getting much higher than I can tolerate. It was coupled with my high creatinine so when those two mixed together things go crazy. I never remembered that fateful week but my parent told that I was having a seizure and then yelling out all day and night and they were restraining me down. It was only after a week and after a few dialysis when I was taken home. I woke up with a much drier body and weakness that I cannot explain that I cannot get up. Things didn't go okay even after that day because I am still a dialysis patient in that center for over a year.

I also got obsessed in finding ways to normalize my blood pressure so I just experimented in taking blood pressure medications. I found out that dialysis and blood pressure medications don't quite well mix and I would get hypotension during my dialysis so from there my learning experience began.

But I suffered a lot. I had a many inadequate dialysis sessions and it took a toll on my health. There is also a point in time that I was only getting one dalaysis per week and it was really one of the most difficult times of my life where I can't eat walk and basically do anything. You can just imagine how my body handed it. Nausea and anemia had been my twin brothers all those years and I am glad I just vanished them both in my life.

Today I am just happy and thankful especially to steemit friends that is helping me and continually supporting me in my struggles to the complications of my disease, I am doing well because of your kind hearts. I am just praying that the Lord God may Bless and keep you all always.

Sort:  

Oh its very long time. Don't be upset. Keep fighting. Allah is always with you my dear @cryptopie

I am proud of you for being so strong and making it through 16 years of dialysis. Much love to you.

I6 years is such a long time,you are truly brave and resilient to have survived all those complications. Keep fighting and asking God for a healing. Wishing you all the best :)

Im proud of you! like i said b4 us Filipino's are strong! The day you stop fighting is the day you start dying.....You stay strong brother and if you ever wanna talk i'm here. I uploaded some new music if you have time, check them out! One love!

If you buy my book you'll feel a lot better! Congratulations, I'm glad you're feeling OK and God Bless!

You are such a brave example for all of us. 16 years is such a long time and I admire how you have handled this situation. Prayers and good wishes go with you!

God heal you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94