Dear Diary: I Just Received My SIM Card For A Fast Internet Connection

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20180115_124314.jpg

That is the photo of my modem indicating a good signal bar of four out of five which is excellent because it is colored blue that means it is a 4G signal because I am using an LTE type of SIM card. I just went to the speedtest.net and it showed that I have about 9 Mbps upload and around 5 Mbps download speeds at this time of the morning because my connection type gives 10 Mbps maximum at its optimum level.

I have a 500 GB data allocation per month which means I can download movies that I want to watch, stream all the videos at DTube or any tube for that matter that I prefer, and upload anything at fast speeds without worrying that I will get blocked anymore. So I love it now and I am happy.

This of course comes with a price but it is all worth it because of the service that I am getting with all that data is quite satisfying as I can do much now than before and also trade without any hassle in connection and any lagging problems whatsoever. LTE system is really fast and you can do much in the Internet if you do have this type of high quality speed.
I am just fortunate enough that the second village is where the signal tower is located at and I am quite bear to it so I am getting a better signal.

The good news is that another Internet service provider will emerge soon and with a competition in sight these ISP's will soon deliver better services with much affordable prices for their customers. At least that is the expectation and theory around it so I am hopeful that one day I will get a better service from these Internet oligarchs because they will have a competition and i just hope that they would not connive with each other or it will be bad.

Sort:  

it's amazing 4G modem good signal, it will facilitate you good internet connection @cryptopie

Wow! That's amazing news. Your system taking much extra download which i am seeming in statics which you show above picture. Something going wrong, Ping is good Download speed is also ok but in why upload speed is double?? Upload speed must be half of the download speed. That's mean something going bad with your system which sending data back on worldwide web and using your 500 GB so fast?? I am sure something going wrong.
Please check it which app taking your data and sending on web?? I think that you install 360 antivirus.

What is the plan you are using buddy?
Today I will go to PLDT to avail some Plan Internet.. I am the only one using and I have a device of Laptop and CP. I hope you will help me to decide what is the best internet i should takr on at affordable and good quality connection

Plan 1599 with 500GB per month.
Just go to the ISP that it fit for your situation and needs if you want cabled or wireless and the type of subscription depends on your decision.

That is very cheap compare to what I am using P50/GB (Globe prepaid GoSurf50).

Okay then! I am interested with this internet connection. Is it in the Philippines? What Telecom network is your 4G LTE simcard?

Please share to me what Telecom and what kind of Simcard is it. I have Globe connection here in Philippines it's a postpaid I want to change it to prepaid.

I'm glad to see your post about this matter! Waiting for your response!

Just stick to your Postpaid plan is my suggestion. I do not have a postpaid so that is what I took.

That is fantastic news, I think the internet is getting cheaper as more companies enter the space.In my country Kenya, before we had only one company and getting online was really expensive but now we have more than 6 companies. They have different packages and now almost everyone has internet at home...its really good :)

At last the comforting modem arrived :) that is really awesome speed and more than enough for our types of work (watching video online, downloading movies, posting in steemit etc). Now no worry. Keep steeming.

I wanna visit to Philippine .when i will in Philippine I will try this. I would no be face any hassle because now i know the internet connection which one better .Thanks @cryptopie

Wow best of luck.Enjoy high speed internet download movie,games etc.Share more exprience with us.

Great enjoy the ride of fast internet
i know how it feels to have a fast internet
followed and upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82