Dear Diary: I Enjoyed My Meal Today As The Bitter Taste In My Mouth Is Subsiding

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20171112_182645.jpg

Last night I forgot to tell my mother that my Cinacalcet medicine ran out o this morning I had a slight delay in taking my morning dose. No issue there though but my mother only got a few tablets from the pharmacy she was purchasing from because my said medicine is quite rare and is hard to source through so I a thankful that we were fortunate enough to able to acquire some or I will get a problem.

I am also noticing that the bitter taste that my medicine is doing in my mouth is subsiding and I really value that kind of development in my body because it just means that I can now eat with ease and a good appetite In fact I had this meal of a little barbecue and somme fish fillet and it tastes good and not bitter. So I am just happy too that I can now at least got my normal body function in terms of enjoying my foods.

I also asked mother to buy me some corn flakes and I just use it as my crunchy snack when I am hungry or after a meal when I am craving. This is better than eating junk foods which I do not prefer because I dislike salty foods and snacks. My dislike from salty foods is due to my mother banning me from eating foods with salt for many years believing that it was good for me so I had gotten used to a more bland-tasting meals.

Sort:  

So nice to hear that you are now able to sit on the couch and watch some TV. It is easy for the rest of us to forget to be grateful for the little things like that.

Is that a bbq? Hahaha I'm craving this time with that one man!!

Yes it is @dranren
Quite delicious really.

I also take corn flakes but unlike you, I love salty foods and snack.
By the way, Wish you reasonably good health.

Thats nice,youre enjoying your meal now.You can feel the texture of your foods,unlike the usual foods you used to eat.About the subside bitterness of your medicine I am just curious if it is perhaps due to your tastebud?i mean, maybe there is something happen with your tastebuds.Just curious po 😊

Hi @kimaben
The bitter taste in my mouth is the side-effect of my medicine that I am taking.
I actually reduced my dosage because it really causes me to lose my appetite almost completely.
But now it was improving nicely and I can eat now with some enjoyment too.

Thats great

Do glad to hear that the bitter taste is going away. I have been praying for you and will continue to believe for improvement in your body.

Yes Thank you @cody.maynard68
I am just cherishing every moment now that I also have no more misery from pains in my back and ribs.

Good post...Thank you for sharing👌👍

Merci pour vos efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54