Dear Diary: I Cannot Sleep Today

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20171101_120204_BF_2.jpg

Sleeping had been my problem maybe for more than twenty years now because even before I had been a dialysis patient I had been suffering from sleep problems which really took a toll on my health. I already had known the value of sleep and I just believed that at least we get some of it for even short period of time to help avoid mental problems in the future.

My neighbor who had been a drug addict, two of them actually and they are brothers both suffered from being crazy simply because they had used a dangerous drug that made them awake for many days without being able to sleep. That is the effect of Methamphetamine and it was sad to see such a scenario which took their future as a dignified human being at least.

So I myself just took care not to lose completely my ability to sleep and I remembered those years when I had an insomnia to never leave my bed until I had at least ten minutes of nap. I had no money in those times so I cannot go to the doctor and get a prescription for a sleep aid.

I also had learned that most sleeping pills really doesn't give us a restful sleep. What they just do is to knock our consciousness off to kickstart us from sleeping. But they do not give us the what we call REM sleep which is our brain releasing its pressures so that in turn we won't get crazy.

There some ways I do to make myself sleep. Sometimes I eat and sometimes I take a good bath and it is always cold when I do. Sometimes I just watch television but these days I am not doing that. I just cannot sleep at this moment because I had been sleeping all day yesterday. But I might get sleepy later this afternoon and I will just nap when I do.

Sort:  

My wife and I will pray for you. I figure, based on the tags used, you are from the Philippines?

My wife is from there.

We are praying for you and following your progress.

Yes I am from the Philippines @thediyworld
Best wishes to both of you and your wife.
You like Filipino foods too?

Thank you. YES. I LOVE her cooking :)

Maybe read a boring book to fall asleep?

God heal every patient

Sending healing prayers and healing energy your way. Have you tried cannabis tintures?

I would like to have some but cannabis is so taboo in my country @thethreehugsv

That's a shame! Can you get colloidal copper? Copper should help you heal quicker.

I also had learned that most sleeping pills really doesn't give us a restful sleep. What they just do is to knock our consciousness off to kickstart us from sleeping. But they do not give us the what we call REM sleep which is our brain releasing its pressures so that in turn we won't get crazy.

I know how that feels dear
Sleeping pills are bad
I was once addicted to it too but i prayed and went for counselling too and now i sleep sound
God will heal you too

Its very bad to hear you can't sleep today . Try to engage in any work. Hope you'll be sleeping my dear @cryptopie

oh! it is important to have a good sleep. reading from your story you have health issues. i suggest you try Purtier Placenta, it is a stem cell therapy for six months where all your health concerns will be solve. it is available in the Philippines, so you can try it. try to check youtube for video testimonials and the website for the product is purtier.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54