Dear Diary: I Am Currrently On A Hormone Therapy For Raising My Blood Count To Give Me More Energy

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Being a dialysis patient is very hard because of the myriads of complications that I have to manage or else I would surely die. One is to do with either blood transfusions or injecting a hormone that is called an "EPO " or Erythropoietin which makes the body produce extra blood so that the person who is anemic will correct their blood count levels.

I now do not have a significant blood count problem although the latest blood count test showed that I have a little low level of red blood cell in particular. But now I was injecting some EPO now so that it will at least help me get some extra blood from my own body. It will just boost the production of blood from my bone marrow thereby giving me more energy and endurance.

EPO is what some athletes use for their workouts, trainings, and practices so that they would get an extra boost of energy and endurance as extra blood also carry extra oxygen and nutrients for their body's cells to use. It just means that if you have much extra red blood cells that delivers oxygen and nutrients for your cells it will definitely make you last in your whatever work that you do in terms of endurance and extra power.

But some athletes cheat by bloodletting and then transfusing their own blood back again into their own bodies. What happens is that when you bloodlet and you lose blood. Your body will sense that your system it getting extra carbon dioxide so it will trigger the production of red blood cells to counterbalance the carbon dioxide and oxygen ratio in your body.

So the athlete's body will get extra production of blood and then after that they will transfuse their own blood back again so they will get extra red blood cells but the test reveals that they didn't use any doping techniques or procedures and that is why they evade and get away with cheating the athletic competition system.

Gif Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

God bless you in the time of Erythropoietin therapy.

what i like most about you is how knowlegdeable you are , you know most things ,i guess you read alot

Your perseverance in your treatment is a great effort, those who follow you see your example of struggle and support you. we are here we support you from a distance, always estimated and invaluable that you recover your health

That is very interesting how athletes always find a way to cheat the system even tough it’s meant for other purposes. Great thing that you always can do something to make you feel better.

Wow, something new about blood letting of athletes. It's nice to know that you have hormones that helps you produce red blood cells @cryptopie. Will pray for your continuous healing.

Nice hearing about your health status
I know vividly one day your health status will be normal...just be hopeful

All I can say is just be strong. God is with you and I am seriously still praying for you. I hate biology so all the medical stuffs you are saying I have no idea about it like bloodletting, EPO etc.

I am happy to know your latest health condition.I wish to your come back normal life as soon possible.Hormone traphy is effective for goodness

God bless you.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57