Dear Diary: Hello December Hello Festivities Hello Hope

in #untalented7 years ago

P_20171129_181028_BF_1_1.jpg

I love it when the month of December comes it means that Christmas season is coming and also the new year, two of the most awaited holidays that spells happiness and hope for me. But it makes me also to feel sad when December comes because it also means that we can never go back to the previous year and that will just be a thing in our memories. It also means that we are not getting any younger so we might have to do what we have to do in this world so that we won't miss out on things because it is true that time is of the essence.

Our time in this world is very limited, we just exist in its mere instance so we just have to value every bit of our time in this world because we do not have enough of it if not having a very little of it to spend in various ways and means. And we do have to spend our time in good things, it will be better that way than spending it doing evil stuffs and deeds which will just make life for others hard and tragic.

December is a special month for me because it is the month where my mother would be celebrating her birthday and it is on December 24th. I might give my mother some gifts maybe and buy it online. Whenever I ask her what she wants she just refuses to say telling me to just focus on my own needs. Maybe I would buy her a mobile phone because she has some trouble using her old phone because it dies down whnever she uses it to talk to my Aunt, I guess that will be my gift and some cash so that se can buy things she wants for herself.

I also focus on the foods that will be popping up here and there on the table. I could use some mash potato mix for that sweet yam cake pudding that we sometimes prepare instead of the actual yam tuber, I will let my parents do that for me though because I cannot possibly cook now but I can well request for foods and I just feel excitement for it not to mention the gifts that I will receive, not much but I just love the thought behind every gift that I do receive come December.

Sort:  

Buying your Mom a new cell phone is an excellent idea! She would love it, especially to use it to speak with her sister.

I believe so too @susieisms Nice to see you again :)

December is one of the best month of the year dear please enjoy it as we here too try to enjoy, i am happy because we too as you have yam tuber for food.
We hope to harvest in january, happy december dear Arnold.

hey there, i wish you a lovely christmas, rest, eat and be merry and be with the ones that you love.

Yes! Pasko na.. and you are right. It also means we have to say goodbye to the year pretty soon. It is the best time to contemplate how well we fared in the past year, and how we would plan to "attack" the upcoming year.

Advanced Happy birthday to ur mom. 😉

Every child would want the best for his mother, I'm glad you really care for your mother ,, happy birthday for your mother may she always healthy

Hey, give my advanced wishes to your mother.

December is a wonderful month and the beginning of the beautiful Christmas season. I hope you will continue in your healing process and be able to enjoy all the coming months to the fullest.

Wonderful post my friend it just warmed my heart. God bless your Mom, you and your family. Indeed life is short.

Pasko na sweetpie! alam mo naman mga nanay kahit wala para sa anak meron. As long as your happy nanay is happy:):)
Maligayang Pasko sayo!!

I think that the next year is going to be very good for you.

Certainly you will be moving forward with progress and improving health :)

Thank you @thediyworld
I wish you well too, peace and prosperity and all the good things.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36