Dear Diary: Among The Foods That I Crave For

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

P_20171223_090929_BF.jpg

Today I am still in such pain in my ribs due to my sneezing and it makes me mad with such a simple sneezes would make my life substantially uncomfortable, quite a miserable life actually. So I am always at search of things that will comfort me even for a short while and thank God that there is steemit that helps me convey my thoughts so that in one way my mind just won't concentrate on the problems that I am feeling with my body.

Often I just request for the foods that I want, the things that I prefer, and the foods that I crave for even though it is not delicious to most but for me that has a picky taste since I have lost a considerable amount of wanting food because of a lost appetite, I just choose the tastiest picks out there for me just to make me not lose interest in eating.

Yesterday I requested my mother to buy me some roasted chicken because she bought some ready-made viand from our neighbor but their cooking really isn't good enough for my taste as I already knew what to expect because of the quality of their food product doesn't fit for my preference so I had to order some roast chicken for a change or I will be skipping my meal.

Oysters.jpg

Now I just want some oysters because they are tasty especially if they are pickled in vinegar with ginger and onions plus seasonings and they will make a mouth-watering dish for me and they don't even have to cooked. It is just hard to pry them out from their shells. But this coming days I would request for them so in that way I will have something to look forward too in my meals instead of those boring dishes that I eat everyday that my mother prepares but sometimes doesn't eat herself.

Photo credit: Pixabay
Media.Tenor.Co

Sort:  

looks very delicious its oysters, i am one that has favorite seafood appetite, oyster is one of my favorite meal..same like you @cryptopie.

@CryptoPie... Thank You for Your ongoing Posts & sharing. Those oysters Really look Good !!

If I may, would like to share with You something that I've found over the last 25 years that can often help with sneezing, allergies & other respiratory issues. It is a true blessing for anyone willing to try this simple protocol that has been used by many different cultures on this planet for over 2,000 years.

It is called Kombucha Tea... please see the web link below:

https://www.google.com/search?q=kombucha+benefits&rlz=1CAACAP_enUS705US705&oq=kombucha&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l5.9018j0j9&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

I made this tea for my Father in a 20 gallon aquarium so the actual cost was a little under $1/gallon and gave away this Kombucha Tea to many of my Father's neighbors... AND witnessed the positive results.

Hope this sharing of information is helpful...

Thank You Again CryptoPie

Cheers !!

my appetite starts to rise after seeing you eating oysters.
I really like boiled oysters.
You @cryptopie have the same taste as me.

Hello, @cryptopie! I think your followers would agree, the way to your heart is through your tummy, lol! Your Mom is too good to you ;). BTW how is the leaky roof? That was your last post I read, sorry didn't reply on that one, but I wanted to recommend a product called Flex-Seal. I have a leaky roof too, tried many fixes, and Flex-Seal is a good filler-of-holes. Most recently I paid a roofer and they used a coating product with aluminum in it, which is more expensive, but is working so far with the snow. I'm waiting for the exact name of that product because the roofer is being coy (cuz he charged me too much!). But you can find it online, and wal-mart sells Flex-Seal. :).

Hi @cubbyworks
I really wasn't so picky on foods before and I can eat many simple foods but I am only haviing this problem now with eating.
It really gives me a hard time and was always thinking about it so I would crave for the foods that I want so I can eat better otherwise I would skip a meal and then it would affect my health especially my weight problem too.
Our roof still leaks a little because my father patched it up but we just need a total renovation as this house is about 34 years old already without a history of major repairs except that our terrace in front of he house was converted into a room.
Thank you and God Bless you for all your thoughts and support.

Yeah Sea food and other foods is good for your sneezing. I hope that it will give you more relief. May GOd make away your sneezing with his blessings Amen

Hi @cryptopie. When someone down with flu and cold, they would normally lost their appetite first.
It's a good thing that you are looking for something to eat because that is the main ingredient go get back on your feet.
Drink plenty of water, eat well and rest well. Most of the time antibiotics are NOT necessary.
Give yourself 3 days and you'll get better.

However, there are nasty flu virus out there that could make you unwell for up to 2 weeks.

Hope you'll get well soon.
Cheers.

The only Oysters that I have ever liked have been sauteed ones. Cajun style. Otherwise I don't like them. Barbecued. They are the best.

It is not easy my dear to suffer sickness that will make you loose your appetite.the most painful part of it is that you will limited to take a set of food which you got tired of eating the same kind of food everytime.well all i know is that you will regain yourself in no distant time in jesus name.

I didn't realize you had such epicurean tastes my young friend! Oysters are the fruit of the ocean...

Are they readily available there, or are they imported?

nice,lovely and tasty food.May God give you good health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45