The Tears I see in my Mother's Eyes

in #untalented7 years ago

We all cry. It is because of the pain that we are feeling. We release our extreme emotions by tears. But what's the difference between seeing your bestfriend cry because of a guy and your mother because of you?

image.jpeg

Source: https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=tears+of+a+mother&rlz=1CDGOYI_enPH750PH750&hl=en-US&prmd=vin&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjKsqOts9nYAhUBPpQKHa_hBAoQ_AUICygC&biw=320&bih=404&dpr=2#imgrc=8j77hPYnJAHanM:

It was a beautiful sunny day when I was in school. It was normal but not until I heard someone mentioned my name. She was cussing and telling something to everyone behind my back. Maybe she didn't notice me. I wasn't able to control my emotion. I got into trouble. I slapped her and she did the same thing to me. The teachers heard about it and the next thing I knew, we were already at the guidance office. My mom was so disappointed.

At home, my mom was still murmuring at me. I can't help it anymore. I answered her in a raised voice. I shouted at her and said,"Shut up! You don't know everything! You're always busy and don't have time for me!". I was shocked because I can't believe I was yelling at her. And then suddenly, I saw tears in her eyes. She got so mad at me. Instead of saying anything, she just cried and cried. It feels so heartbreaking. That was worst than a teenage girl left by her first love. My dad scolded me for doing such thing.

By the next morning, I look for my mom to apologize. I almost didn't notice her face that was so pale, her sleepy eyes that shows not having enough sleep, her eye-bugs and her wrinkles.. I realized how selfish I was for thinking that she don't care about me. She forgot to take care of herself because she's thinking about us. I was so fool back then. I don't wanna see her cry because of me again. Starting that day, I became responsible for every action I made.
image.jpeg

Thank you for reading! I hope you learn something from me ☺

Sort:  

Mother's love is priceless.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Yes, definitely 😊💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36